hello.
I got two problems there..
Can anyone tell me the TeeCahrt activeX pro V7 support dataset object in asp.net? or what's wrong with my code?
I added the com item to the toolbox, why can't I drag the Teechart object to the Web form in design mode?
where is my partial code..
==========
da.SelectCommand = New SqlCommand(sqlstr, conn)
da.Fill(ds, "test_table")
TChart1.Width = 500
TChart1.Height = 500
TChart1.Aspect.View3D = False
TChart1.AddSeries(TeeChart.ESeriesClass.scLine)
'TChart1.Series(0).DataSource = ds2rs(ds) ---> convert to recordset , works fine
'TChart1.Series(0).DataSource = ds ---> conflict the unexpected error HRESULT: 0x8000FFFF (E_UNEXPECTED)
TChart1.Series(0).YValues.ValueSource = "field1"
TChart1.Series(0).XValues.ValueSource = "field2"
response.binarywrite(TChart1.Export.asPNG.SaveToStream)
==========
PS. IDE is VS2005
best regards.
use dataset in TeeChart V7
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi procal,
Have you looked at the examples at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Pro v7 ActiveX Control\Examples\Visual Studio .NET? You should use TeeChart ActiveX in Visual Studio .NET as shown there.
You may be interested in having a look at Tutorial 9, specially the ADO and ODBC sections. You'll find the tutorials at TeeChart's program group.Can anyone tell me the TeeCahrt activeX pro V7 support dataset object in asp.net? or what's wrong with my code?
I added the com item to the toolbox, why can't I drag the Teechart object to the Web form in design mode?
Have you looked at the examples at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Pro v7 ActiveX Control\Examples\Visual Studio .NET? You should use TeeChart ActiveX in Visual Studio .NET as shown there.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
hi. Narcís.
thanks for your reply.
However ,
dataset is a new type of ado.net, it's different from recordset.
I wanna know is If I can set the chart's datasource to a dataset object directly?
now I downloaded the V8-eval, but the questione still.
If I wanna use the dataset, which version should I buy or what method should I do?
but I can select it in web form(ASP.NET)
I will read the example again thank you alot
Best Regards.
thanks for your reply.
thanks alot, I will read it more seriouosly.narcis wrote:Hi procal,
You may be interested in having a look at Tutorial 9, specially the ADO and ODBC sections. You'll find the tutorials at TeeChart's program group.Can anyone tell me the TeeCahrt activeX pro V7 support dataset object in asp.net? or what's wrong with my code?
However ,
dataset is a new type of ado.net, it's different from recordset.
I wanna know is If I can set the chart's datasource to a dataset object directly?
now I downloaded the V8-eval, but the questione still.
If I wanna use the dataset, which version should I buy or what method should I do?
I added the com item to the toolbox, why can't I drag the Teechart object to the Web form in design mode?
In VS2005's design, I use it well in windows form(VB),Have you looked at the examples at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Pro v7 ActiveX Control\Examples\Visual Studio .NET? You should use TeeChart ActiveX in Visual Studio .NET as shown there.
but I can select it in web form(ASP.NET)
I will read the example again thank you alot
Best Regards.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi procal,
TeeChart ActiveX doesn't support ADO.NET directly over a dataset. You'll have to iterate the dataset manually and add data to your series using AddXY method.
TeeChart ActiveX doesn't support ADO.NET directly over a dataset. You'll have to iterate the dataset manually and add data to your series using AddXY method.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |