Problem with axes label

TeeChart for ActiveX, COM and ASP
Post Reply
Daniel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 12:00 am

Problem with axes label

Post by Daniel » Wed Feb 06, 2013 5:48 pm

Hi
I am creating a combined graphic, in which I am modifying the axes, minimum and maximum. But for some reason, in certain cases, the first left axis label, is not drawed. How I can fix it?
In the example, only the graph for the stock RELAPAC1, has that problem :?
Best Regards
Attachments
Graph.jpg
Graph.jpg (264.21 KiB) Viewed 8187 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9587
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problem with axes label

Post by Yeray » Thu Feb 07, 2013 11:21 am

Hi,

Try adding a little Offset. Ie:

Code: Select all

TChart1.Axis.Left.MaximumOffset = 1
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Daniel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 18, 2009 12:00 am

Re: Problem with axes label

Post by Daniel » Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:18 pm

Hi Yeray
Thanks for your support, but the problem continues, even with including your suggestion.

This is part of my code, the values for wMinY1,wMaxY1 and w_Step, are calculated, depending the values for each stock
...
Grafico.TChart1.Axis.Left.SetMinMax wMinY1, wMaxY1
Grafico.TChart1.Axis.Left.Increment = w_Step
Grafico.TChart1.Axis.Left.MaximumOffset = 1

w_EjeY = wMinY1

With Grafico.TChart1.Axis.Left.Labels
.Clear
For i = 1 To 5
.Add w_EjeY, Format$(w_EjeY, "##,##0.00")
w_EjeY = w_EjeY + w_Step
Next i
End With
...
Regards
Attachments
Graph.jpg
Graph.jpg (317.81 KiB) Viewed 8139 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9587
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Problem with axes label

Post by Yeray » Fri Feb 08, 2013 8:32 am

Hola Daniel,

There are some variables in that code we don't know the value they have.
Please, try to set a bigger MaximumOffset and, if you still can't see a better result, please try to arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply