Hiding legend and NearestPoint (Multiple question)

TeeChart for Java (NetBeans, Eclipse, Android Studio, etc)
Marius

Hiding legend and NearestPoint (Multiple question)

Post by Marius » Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm

Hi, I am relatively new to Java and brand new to TeeChart, so after spending a lot of time trying to figure out some minor stuff by reading API and using the TCDemo I thought I'd try my luck here. There are a few things that I am wondering about:

1) When displaying a series of Points, I am not able to hide the Legend (the legend does not show the name of the series, but the value of 12 of the points in the series) by using TChart().getChart().getLegend().setVisible(false);. I also try to remove the entries from the legend by using TChart().getSeries(0).setShowInLegend(false); , but this does not affect anything either... Any hints on how I can remove the Legend from my plot?

2) NearestPoint-question: When I include a NearestPoint-"tracker" on my Point-Series, more than one marker-circle appears in my chart, even though there is only one Series in it. Before I add this single Series, I explicitly removeAllSeries() from the Chart (and/or TChart). Is there any reason why NearestPoint (initiated to either the chart or the particular series) detects points that are not shown in the chart-window? It should be mentioned that the chart, after being instantiated empty, is populated and autoupdated as the user selects various table entries, and the first time the chart displays a series the NearestPoint-tracker only detects one point at the time, the one shown in the chart (as intended)... Any ideas on obvious flaws in my setup of this?

Thanks alot in advance
Marius

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Narcís » Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:39 pm

Hi Marius,

Please find below the answers to your questions:

1. It works fine for me here using this:

Code: Select all

tChart.getLegend().setVisible(false);