Hi,
I try to use null points with TFastLineSerie with IgnoreNull = FALSE. Normally the lines must not be drawn between points who encapsulate the null points .... but it doesn't work well as you can see here :
http://cjoint.com/?jCpUtd8p1x
The green trace is a TFastLineSerie and the red one is a TLineSeries. Has you can see, it only works well with TLineSeries.
Is this bug will be corrected in the next release who will be available soon ?
Thanks
NullPoint are not well displayed with TFastLineSeries
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi franckgar,
have you tried using the SetNull method as shown in the "Nulls and Stairs" example at the TeeChart features demo (All Features\Welcome!\Chart Styles\Standard\Fast Line). You'll find the TeeChart features demo at the TeeChart program group.
have you tried using the SetNull method as shown in the "Nulls and Stairs" example at the TeeChart features demo (All Features\Welcome!\Chart Styles\Standard\Fast Line). You'll find the TeeChart features demo at the TeeChart program group.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
NullPoint are not well displayed with TFastLineSeries
In my program I'm using the function AddNullXY() to add a null point into my list. I tested with the function SetNull() but the result is the same : the behavior of TFastLineSeries and TLineSeries are not the same with the null points !!
I've just sent you an email with a demo program to show you the problem.
I'm waiting for your answer on the forum.
Regards
Franck
I've just sent you an email with a demo program to show you the problem.
I'm waiting for your answer on the forum.
Regards
Franck
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Franck,
I didn't receive your project but I've been able to reproduce it and this is certainly a bug which I've added to our defect list to be fixed for future releases. In the meantime, a workaround is adding a Null point where the line should start to be drawn as shown here:
I didn't receive your project but I've been able to reproduce it and this is certainly a bug which I've added to our defect list to be fixed for future releases. In the meantime, a workaround is adding a Null point where the line should start to be drawn as shown here:
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
var
i: Integer;
begin
for i:=0 to 20 do
begin
if ((i=6) or (i=11)) then
begin
Series1.AddNull(i);
if i=6 then Series2.AddNullXY(i+1,-20)
else Series2.AddNullXY(i+1,-(i+1))
end
else
if i<6 then
begin
Series1.Add(10);
Series2.Add(-10);
end
else
if i<11 then
begin
Series1.Add(20);
Series2.Add(-20);
end
else
begin
Series1.Add(i);
Series2.Add(-i);
end;
end;
Series2.IgnoreNulls:=false;
end;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis,
I'm disappointed to see that this bug is not corrected into TeeChart v7.05 !!
As my program is designed, I can not use your solution to bypass this bug of the graph .... and I really need a solution.
As I have the source of TeeChart, could you indicate me where is the bug to let me correct it dirrectly ?
Thanks
I'm disappointed to see that this bug is not corrected into TeeChart v7.05 !!
As my program is designed, I can not use your solution to bypass this bug of the graph .... and I really need a solution.
As I have the source of TeeChart, could you indicate me where is the bug to let me correct it dirrectly ?
Thanks
franckgar
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Franck,
I'm not sure about that because I haven't looked at it closely but the problem could be at Series.pas on procedure TFastLineSeries.DrawValue(ValueIndex:Integer);, specially at the second if at its else branch and the DoMove call.
Be careful if you modify the DoMove procedure as it is called at another method too.
I'm not sure about that because I haven't looked at it closely but the problem could be at Series.pas on procedure TFastLineSeries.DrawValue(ValueIndex:Integer);, specially at the second if at its else branch and the DoMove call.
Be careful if you modify the DoMove procedure as it is called at another method too.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Franck,
I'm glad to hear you found a workaround that works for you.
I'm glad to hear you found a workaround that works for you.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |