Hello,
I have a chart with 2 vertical bar series. The series are not stacked.
The first serie's datasource has the values:
A, 100
B, 80
C, 50
D, 70
The second serie's datasource has the values:
C, 20
D, 30
Now when I display the chart, the values from the second serie are displayed over A and B but I want them to be displayed over C and D.
Is this possible?
Thanks,
Vasile
Vertical bar series question
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Vasile,
Yes, this is possible. To achieve that you should add XValues for the series too. Actually they are automatically added: 0, 1, 2, 3 for the first series and 0, 1 for the second series. So that the series are displayed as you want you should add 0, 1, 2, 3 for the first series and 2, 3 for the second series.
Yes, this is possible. To achieve that you should add XValues for the series too. Actually they are automatically added: 0, 1, 2, 3 for the first series and 0, 1 for the second series. So that the series are displayed as you want you should add 0, 1, 2, 3 for the first series and 2, 3 for the second series.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi vasile,
It works fine for me here using:
So you should try to set up your datasource to populate the series like this.
It works fine for me here using:
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
With Series1 do
begin
AddXY(100,100,'A',clTeeColor);
AddXY(101,80,'B',clTeeColor);
AddXY(104,50,'C',clTeeColor);
AddXY(120,70,'D',clTeeColor);
BarWidthPercent:=20;
OffsetPercent:=-50;
end;
With Series2 do
begin
AddXY(104,50,'C',clTeeColor);
AddXY(120,70,'D',clTeeColor);
BarWidthPercent:=20;
OffsetPercent:=50;
end;
end;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Vasile,
I'm afraid this is not possible. You should manually read your database values and manually populate the chart ignoring the indexes. This way x values will be automatically added.
To avoid the first problem you reported here you should check if each series has a value for each index or not and populate series accordingly.
I'm afraid this is not possible. You should manually read your database values and manually populate the chart ignoring the indexes. This way x values will be automatically added.
To avoid the first problem you reported here you should check if each series has a value for each index or not and populate series accordingly.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |