TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
-
toffkriss
- Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
-
Contact:
Post
by toffkriss » Sat Mar 03, 2007 11:36 am
Hello,
I created a simple chart, added an ErrorSeries and filled it with some values:
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
var
lauf: Integer;
begin
for lauf := 10 to 100 do
begin
Series1.AddErrorBar(lauf, lauf, 0.2);
end;
end;
Thats what it is looking like after that.
Okay, no problem here.
But if I press button2,
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.Button2Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
Chart1.LeftAxis.Logarithmic := not Chart1.LeftAxis.Logarithmic;
end;
this is, what I will get.
Could anyone explain to me, why suddenly the values are so huge?
Regards
-
Narcís
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Narcís » Mon Mar 05, 2007 9:35 am
Hi toffkriss,
I could reproduce the issue here using v7.07 but seems to work fine in v8 beta. If you are interested in beta-testing v8 we could send you the necessary information.
-
toffkriss
- Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
-
Contact:
Post
by toffkriss » Wed Mar 07, 2007 6:11 am
We are currently working with Delphi 5 / TeeChart Pro 5. Will our Delphi version also be supported by v8? If so, I am interested in beta-testing.
Will there be much to do switching from v5 to v8?
-
Narcís
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Narcís » Wed Mar 07, 2007 9:13 am
Hi toffkriss,
Yes, v8 Beta supports Delphi 5 with update 1. I've just sent you the information to download v8 Beta to your forums profile e-mail.
You shouldn't have much problems upgrading from v5 to v8, we are specially concerned about backwards compatibility.