Hello all,
I am trying to create a transparent fill in a TPointSeries in the code, but can't find the object to change it. If you use the TChart editor, it is under Format.Pattern and you just set it to None. But in the code, I've tried changing the series.brushstyle to bsNone, but doesn't work. Any ideas?
Thanks for your help,
Nick
Transparent fill in TPointSeries
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 5:00 am
- Location: Golden, CO - USA
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Transparent fill in TPointSeries
I'm afraid this feature isn't available now, at least at design time. I tried to achieve it by both Chart Editor and Object Inspector but out of success. To prove it I tried to do the same things in pre-compiled Tee8New and Tee9New demos. Is this expected feature change or a bug?
Cheers,
Alexander
Cheers,
Alexander
- Attachments
-
- Tee8New.gif (249.92 KiB) Viewed 12560 times
-
- Tee9New.gif (246.94 KiB) Viewed 12557 times
Re: Transparent fill in TPointSeries
Hello,
In the actual version, TeeChart v2015.14 I can achieve it both through the editor and by code:
- Through the editor, set the point to be transparent: - By code, you can still do what Narcís pointed out above:
In the actual version, TeeChart v2015.14 I can achieve it both through the editor and by code:
- Through the editor, set the point to be transparent: - By code, you can still do what Narcís pointed out above:
Code: Select all
Series1.Pointer.Brush.Style:=bsClear;
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: Transparent fill in TPointSeries
Thanks for the reply. My problem is I still use mainly Delphi 5 (although have older versions ups to XE2) due to need in Win9x users support. So the latest build I'm able to use is Build 2012.07.121105. And I have source code up to Build 2013.08.130521. May you give me a tip how to cope with this sort of problem>?
Thanks in advance
Alexander
Thanks in advance
Alexander
Re: Transparent fill in TPointSeries
Hi Alexander,
This was a bug we identified here and fixed as a customer explains here.
Having the v2012.07 sources, you can just remove that line of code (line nº 15244 in TeEngine.pas) and it should fix it.
This was a bug we identified here and fixed as a customer explains here.
Having the v2012.07 sources, you can just remove that line of code (line nº 15244 in TeEngine.pas) and it should fix it.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |