Hi,
We are facing a problem of curve display in area mode.
The serie is defined with following 6 points (X, Y) :
(1, 0)
(2, 0)
(2, 6)
(3, 6)
(4, 6)
(5, 6)
The serie pen width is 3, color is blue.
The serie color brush for area drawing is yellow.
On the rising edge (abscissa 2), the area drawing overlaps the blue line.
Is there a way to avoid this behaviour ?
Thx
Display problem in area mode
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Nico,
Using TeeChart Pro v8.02 VCL I've created a chart as you described using this code:
Which produce this chart:
Can you please confirm that the lines you mean are the ones pointed by the arrows I drew to the chart?
Thanks in advance.
Using TeeChart Pro v8.02 VCL I've created a chart as you described using this code:
Code: Select all
With Series1 do
begin
Pen.Color:=clBlue;
Pen.Width:=3;
AreaColor:=clYellow;
AddXY(1, 0);
AddXY(2, 0);
AddXY(2, 6);
AddXY(3, 6);
AddXY(4, 6);
AddXY(5, 6);
end;
Can you please confirm that the lines you mean are the ones pointed by the arrows I drew to the chart?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi,
Thank you very much for your quick answer.
I am sorry but I forgot to give details concerning my environment :
- TeeChart PRO v7.11 VCL
- coding with CodeGear DELPHI2007
- using 2d series
Our problem is that blue line on rising-edge at abscissa 2 has a width of 1 instead of 3.
Tell me if it is better that I send you a screenshot.
Thanks again.
Thank you very much for your quick answer.
I am sorry but I forgot to give details concerning my environment :
- TeeChart PRO v7.11 VCL
- coding with CodeGear DELPHI2007
- using 2d series
Our problem is that blue line on rising-edge at abscissa 2 has a width of 1 instead of 3.
Tell me if it is better that I send you a screenshot.
Thanks again.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Nico,
Yes, please. Could you send your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page?
Thanks in advance!
Yes, please. Could you send your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page?
Thanks in advance!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Nico,
Thanks for the image.
I've checked that this works fine for me here using v7.12 (latest v7 release available), adding a TChart with a TAreaSeries in a form and this code:
The resulting chart is this:
Could you please check if v7.12 works fine at your end or could you please modify the code so that we can reproduce the code here?
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the image.
I've checked that this works fine for me here using v7.12 (latest v7 release available), adding a TChart with a TAreaSeries in a form and this code:
Code: Select all
Series1.Pen.Color:=clBlue;
Series1.Pen.Width:=3;
Series1.AreaColor:=clYellow;
Series1.AddXY(0,0);
Series1.AddXY(1,0);
Series1.AddXY(1,5);
Series1.AddXY(2,5);
Chart1.Axes.Left.MaximumOffset:=10;
Chart1.Axes.Left.MinimumOffset:=10;
Could you please check if v7.12 works fine at your end or could you please modify the code so that we can reproduce the code here?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi,
You can reproduce the problem adding the line :
You will note that line width on the rising edge is half the defined width.
Thanks
You can reproduce the problem adding the line :
Code: Select all
Series1.AreaLinesPen.Visible := FALSE;
Thanks
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Nico,
Thanks for the information. I've been able to reproduce the issue now and added it (TV52012727) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
Thanks for the information. I've been able to reproduce the issue now and added it (TV52012727) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |