System: Rad Studio 2007
TeeChart: Standard 8.05
Using TChart for simple barchart test. Compile, build works fine. Get error when executing (Class TBarSeries Not Found). The support base suggests the inclusion of TeeEditPRO in the uses section. The standard edition does not have the TeeEditPRO component? How do I get the charts to work? My Delphi 2005 (on another PC) still works fine.
Class TBarSeries Not Found
Hi GDEW,
I'll test this but in the meanwhile, could you verify that your IDE's search and library paths don't contain any reference to any previous TeeChart installation?
I'll test this but in the meanwhile, could you verify that your IDE's search and library paths don't contain any reference to any previous TeeChart installation?
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Location / paths of TeeChart 8.05
Installed Components / Package:
DclTee811.bpl (dated 22/05/2009)
Path (standard as per installation):
C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Standard 8 for Delphi 2007\Delphi11\Bin
Checked Search and Library Paths:
Search Path: Blank
Library Path: C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Standard 8 for Delphi 2007\Delphi11\Lib
DclTee811.bpl (dated 22/05/2009)
Path (standard as per installation):
C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Standard 8 for Delphi 2007\Delphi11\Bin
Checked Search and Library Paths:
Search Path: Blank
Library Path: C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart Standard 8 for Delphi 2007\Delphi11\Lib
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hello,
If you can't use TeeEditPro you can manually register series using RegisterTeeSeries or RegisterClass as described on this thread:
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtopic.php?t=6610
Hope this helps!
If you can't use TeeEditPro you can manually register series using RegisterTeeSeries or RegisterClass as described on this thread:
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtopic.php?t=6610
Hope this helps!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Class TBarSeries not Found
Tried that, no success:
Simple form:
unit Unit2;
interface
uses
Windows, Messages, SysUtils, Variants, Classes, Graphics, Controls, Forms,
Dialogs, Series, TeEngine, ExtCtrls, TeeProcs, Chart;
type
TForm2 = class(TForm)
Chart1: TChart;
procedure FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
private
{ Private declarations }
public
{ Public declarations }
end;
var
Form2: TForm2;
implementation
{$R *.dfm}
procedure TForm2.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
RegisterClass(TBarSeries);
end;
end.
The designer has a simple TChart with a few manual points as data (3d Barchart).
As I said, compiles OK, but will not run. I also tried RegisterTeeSeries, no success. RegisterTeeTool is not in the Standard edition.
Can we try something else?
Thanks
Simple form:
unit Unit2;
interface
uses
Windows, Messages, SysUtils, Variants, Classes, Graphics, Controls, Forms,
Dialogs, Series, TeEngine, ExtCtrls, TeeProcs, Chart;
type
TForm2 = class(TForm)
Chart1: TChart;
procedure FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
private
{ Private declarations }
public
{ Public declarations }
end;
var
Form2: TForm2;
implementation
{$R *.dfm}
procedure TForm2.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
RegisterClass(TBarSeries);
end;
end.
The designer has a simple TChart with a few manual points as data (3d Barchart).
As I said, compiles OK, but will not run. I also tried RegisterTeeSeries, no success. RegisterTeeTool is not in the Standard edition.
Can we try something else?
Thanks
Class not Registered
Solved the problem!
RegisterClass(TBarSeries) does work, as long as the Chart is not on the main form. I put it there for testing, but single stepping the code I realised that the Create event takes place after the error message (meaning that the chart is already being loaded). I moved the chart to a second form, kept the RegisterClass on the create event of the main form, then called the second form with the graph. That appears to be working fine.
There is thus a problem with the Run-Time library loading the class registrations. Maybe you can check on this for your next upgrade?
Thanks, all ok for now.
RegisterClass(TBarSeries) does work, as long as the Chart is not on the main form. I put it there for testing, but single stepping the code I realised that the Create event takes place after the error message (meaning that the chart is already being loaded). I moved the chart to a second form, kept the RegisterClass on the create event of the main form, then called the second form with the graph. That appears to be working fine.
There is thus a problem with the Run-Time library loading the class registrations. Maybe you can check on this for your next upgrade?
Thanks, all ok for now.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi GDEW,
Thanks for your feedback. Would you be so kind to send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" where the error occurs so that we can look for alternatives and enhancing this if possible?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for your feedback. Would you be so kind to send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" where the error occurs so that we can look for alternatives and enhancing this if possible?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |