Hi Steema team,
I just upgraded our software package from TChart 7 to TChart 8.0.2.
Unfortunately it seems that a small bug was introduced in the new version concerning the painting of the title of the Depth Right Axis in OpenGL mode. The title is now misplaced and is displayed in front of the chart and not at the center of the axis like in the old (TChart V7) version.
Best regards,
xray
Misplaced Depth Right Axis Title in V8.0.2 (in OpenGL mode)
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi xray,
Thanks for reporting. I could reproduce the issue here and also checked that worked fine in v7. I've added the defect (TV52012692) to our bug list to be fixed for future releases.
Thanks for reporting. I could reproduce the issue here and also checked that worked fine in v7. I've added the defect (TV52012692) to our bug list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis,
thanks for the fast reply!
I have another remark concerning the Depth Right Axis title.
Unfortunately it is only possible to display this title perpendicular
to this axis. For other axes like the Left and Bottom axis it is possible to display the titles along the axes. This is of course the expected/right behaviour. Is this feature already on the wish list for a next version?
best regards,
xray
thanks for the fast reply!
I have another remark concerning the Depth Right Axis title.
Unfortunately it is only possible to display this title perpendicular
to this axis. For other axes like the Left and Bottom axis it is possible to display the titles along the axes. This is of course the expected/right behaviour. Is this feature already on the wish list for a next version?
best regards,
xray
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi xray,
Yes, this has been reported previously and is already in the wish-list to be implemented for future releases.
Yes, this has been reported previously and is already in the wish-list to be implemented for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi TChart Team,
I just installed V8.05 and this bug is still not fixed.
This is unfortunately a real showstopper for our next release.
Can someone please point me to the source file where this
bug is located and give a hint what is going wrong. Then I can try to fix it myself. Tips for other workarounds (like how to place some text at the desired position) are greatly appreciated too!
best regards,
xray
I just installed V8.05 and this bug is still not fixed.
This is unfortunately a real showstopper for our next release.
Can someone please point me to the source file where this
bug is located and give a hint what is going wrong. Then I can try to fix it myself. Tips for other workarounds (like how to place some text at the desired position) are greatly appreciated too!
best regards,
xray
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi xray,
I've increased issue's priority to be investigated for future releases. In the meantime, you can look in TeeGLCanvas.pas at TGLCanvas.RotateLabel3D method.
I've increased issue's priority to be investigated for future releases. In the meantime, you can look in TeeGLCanvas.pas at TGLCanvas.RotateLabel3D method.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi xray,
I forgot to suggest a workaround. It could be drawing the title manually to the canvas like this:
Hope this helps!
I forgot to suggest a workaround. It could be drawing the title manually to the canvas like this:
Code: Select all
procedure TForm4.Chart1AfterDraw(Sender: TObject);
var x, y, z: Integer;
begin
x:=Chart1.ChartRect.Right + 10;
y:=Chart1.ChartRect.Bottom;
z:=Chart1.Axes.Depth.IAxisSize div 2;
Chart1.Canvas.TextOut3D(x, y, z, 'my title');
end;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |