Hello,
on my project, a form contains a TeeChart, which contains a ScrollTool.
When I open the form, I get an error message, that the scroll tool is not available.
I found two ways to make it available.
1. When I add a TeeChart on the main form, then add a ScroolTool, then delete that chart immediately, the problem is gone.
From then on, I can open any form and get all charts and tools.
2. When I get the errormessage and tell the IDE to ignore all problems, then close the form without storing, on the next reopen of the same form the problem is gone.
Using :
Delphi2010 Update 4
XP SP3
The TeeChart path is r:\AddOns\TeeChart Pro 2010\Sources\Compiled\Delphi14\Bin\
where r:\ is a mapped local path (using the subst command), that points to c:\compiler
That path contains the files dcltee914.bpl, dclteemaker114.bpl, dclteepro914.bpl, dclteeprostd914.bpl
The files in Windos\system32 mathes that bpls in date/time.
Any idea ?
Regards
Gerhard Sachs
TeeTools on form not available
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:00 am
TeeTools on form not available
- Attachments
-
- ErrorMessage2.jpg (7.98 KiB) Viewed 5526 times
-
- ErrorMessage.jpg (13.89 KiB) Viewed 5530 times
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: TeeTools on form not available
Hi Gerhard,
Most likely your application is not finding TeeTools.dcu. It should be in TeeChart's "Lib" folder. You should add TeeChart's "Bin" and "Lib" folders at the Search Path list at Project -> Options -> Directories/Conditionals and finally enable the left-bottom "Default" checkbox.
Hope this helps!
Most likely your application is not finding TeeTools.dcu. It should be in TeeChart's "Lib" folder. You should add TeeChart's "Bin" and "Lib" folders at the Search Path list at Project -> Options -> Directories/Conditionals and finally enable the left-bottom "Default" checkbox.
Hope this helps!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:00 am
Re: TeeTools on form not available
Hello Narcis,
sorry, it did not help.
TeeCharts Lib and Bin folder are both in the search path and the library path.
The entries are :
c:\compiler\AddOns\TeeChart Pro 2010\TeeTree\compiled\Delphi14\lib
c:\compiler\AddOns\TeeChart Pro 2010\TeeTrtee\compiled\Delphi14\bin
c:\compiler\AddOns\TeeChart Pro 2010\sources\compiled\Delphi14\lib
c:\compiler\AddOns\TeeChart Pro 2010\sources\compiled\Delphi14\bin
The bin directory contains the 4 files
dcltee914.bpl
dclteemaker114.bpl
dclteepro914.bpl
dclteeprostd914.bpl
The lib directory contains a lot of dcu's including the TeeTools.dcu
In addition, I tried :
1. Remove any TeeChart bpl from the windows\system32 folder with the exception of the Delphi2010 files.
2. Copy the teeTools.dcu to my projects source folder.
3. Rename all other TeeChart folders than the current to something different to make sure it can not be found.
Nothing helped.
It seems that just the tools that are already added to the chart make problems.
When clicked away the error messages by 'ignore all', the contains no tools.
But the tool pallette contains the tools including the axis scroll tool.
Regards
Gerhard Sachs
sorry, it did not help.
TeeCharts Lib and Bin folder are both in the search path and the library path.
The entries are :
c:\compiler\AddOns\TeeChart Pro 2010\TeeTree\compiled\Delphi14\lib
c:\compiler\AddOns\TeeChart Pro 2010\TeeTrtee\compiled\Delphi14\bin
c:\compiler\AddOns\TeeChart Pro 2010\sources\compiled\Delphi14\lib
c:\compiler\AddOns\TeeChart Pro 2010\sources\compiled\Delphi14\bin
The bin directory contains the 4 files
dcltee914.bpl
dclteemaker114.bpl
dclteepro914.bpl
dclteeprostd914.bpl
The lib directory contains a lot of dcu's including the TeeTools.dcu
In addition, I tried :
1. Remove any TeeChart bpl from the windows\system32 folder with the exception of the Delphi2010 files.
2. Copy the teeTools.dcu to my projects source folder.
3. Rename all other TeeChart folders than the current to something different to make sure it can not be found.
Nothing helped.
It seems that just the tools that are already added to the chart make problems.
When clicked away the error messages by 'ignore all', the contains no tools.
But the tool pallette contains the tools including the axis scroll tool.
Regards
Gerhard Sachs
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:00 am
Re: TeeTools on form not available
Sorry, I typed too fast.
The last block must read
It seems that just the tools that are already added to the chart make problems.
When I clicked away the error messages by 'ignore all', the chart contains no tools.
But the tool pallette contains all the tools including the axis scroll tool.
The last block must read
It seems that just the tools that are already added to the chart make problems.
When I clicked away the error messages by 'ignore all', the chart contains no tools.
But the tool pallette contains all the tools including the axis scroll tool.
Re: TeeTools on form not available
Hi Gerhard,
Is this only reproducible with an "old" project? If you can't reproduce this creating a new project, it will probably be that your project contains some invalid reference or is missing one that needs. To correct this, I'm afraid you should edit manually (with notepad or similar) your "old" project files (.dpr, .dproj,...) and correct the wrong references, if any.
If the problem persists, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Is this only reproducible with an "old" project? If you can't reproduce this creating a new project, it will probably be that your project contains some invalid reference or is missing one that needs. To correct this, I'm afraid you should edit manually (with notepad or similar) your "old" project files (.dpr, .dproj,...) and correct the wrong references, if any.
If the problem persists, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:00 am
Re: TeeTools on form not available
Hello Yeray,
it seems you were right.
I deleted the .res file, Delphi created a new one automatically and now the problem is gone.
The original project was created with Delphi2006, then copied and opended with Delphi2010.
Thank you very much for the help.
Gerhard Sachs
it seems you were right.
I deleted the .res file, Delphi created a new one automatically and now the problem is gone.
The original project was created with Delphi2006, then copied and opended with Delphi2010.
Thank you very much for the help.
Gerhard Sachs
Re: TeeTools on form not available
Hi Gerhard,
You're welcome! I'm happy to see that you've found it!
You're welcome! I'm happy to see that you've found it!
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |