Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hello everyone,
I have continued testing this issue and can't reproduce it consistently, it's somewhat random. Do you know of a consistent way to reproduce it?
Hein, did this occur using Remote Desktop at your end as well?
Thanks in advance.
I have continued testing this issue and can't reproduce it consistently, it's somewhat random. Do you know of a consistent way to reproduce it?
Hein, did this occur using Remote Desktop at your end as well?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:00 am
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hello Narcís
i can reproduce the error if the remote desktop window is minimized and the program is showed normal. If this remote desktop window is in normal window state the error didn't happen. And if the program is minimized on the remote desktop and if the remote desktop is minimized, the error does not happen, too.
Your sincerely
Willi
i can reproduce the error if the remote desktop window is minimized and the program is showed normal. If this remote desktop window is in normal window state the error didn't happen. And if the program is minimized on the remote desktop and if the remote desktop is minimized, the error does not happen, too.
Your sincerely
Willi
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hi Willi,
Thanks for the info. Definitely minimizing the Remote Desktop window was the clue. I'll continue investigating.
Thanks for the info. Definitely minimizing the Remote Desktop window was the clue. I'll continue investigating.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hi Willi,
This assertion was added for debugging some other issues so you can either compile your projects referencing TeeChart sources and disabling assertions at Project -> Optinons -> Delphi Compiler -> Compiling -> Debugging -> Assertions or directly remove the assertion from the sources. We are considering a definitive solution here as well.
This assertion was added for debugging some other issues so you can either compile your projects referencing TeeChart sources and disabling assertions at Project -> Optinons -> Delphi Compiler -> Compiling -> Debugging -> Assertions or directly remove the assertion from the sources. We are considering a definitive solution here as well.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hello, Narcís.
I can reproduce this error if i switch windows user, when test application (or mine) is running.
I hope that it will be the helpful information:
Call BitBlt (in TTeeCanvas3D.TransferBitmap in TeCanvas.pas) gives
error code = 6 = Invalid descriptor (use GetLastError, FormatMessage).
Error code equals 6 in both methods of reproducing this error (remote access, switch user).
Best Regards
Constantin
I can reproduce this error if i switch windows user, when test application (or mine) is running.
I hope that it will be the helpful information:
Call BitBlt (in TTeeCanvas3D.TransferBitmap in TeCanvas.pas) gives
error code = 6 = Invalid descriptor (use GetLastError, FormatMessage).
Error code equals 6 in both methods of reproducing this error (remote access, switch user).
Best Regards
Constantin
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hi Constantin,
I could not reproduce the issue here doing as you reported with the test application. Does this occur with Remote Desktop too or directly working on the machine and just switching users? Does this occur with any specific Delphi version?
Thanks in advance.
I could not reproduce the issue here doing as you reported with the test application. Does this occur with Remote Desktop too or directly working on the machine and just switching users? Does this occur with any specific Delphi version?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hi Narcis
I use Embarcadero® Delphi® 2010 Version 14.0.3593.25826 and
Hein Gustavsen's example (TeeChartBitBltError).
This error occurs with Remote Desktop too and
and just switching users too?
But in My Program this error occurs directly working on the machine
(without Remote Desktop too and and switching users too), very seldom.
My Project is built by Delphi7 with the same version
TeeChart (TeeChart Pro v2010 Build 2010.01.11004).
I use extended example of TeeChartBitBltError, which writes
call stack by the error (I use JEDI Code Library).
I attach this call stack and extended test project.
I hope, this information will help fix this error.
Best regards, Constantin
I use Embarcadero® Delphi® 2010 Version 14.0.3593.25826 and
Hein Gustavsen's example (TeeChartBitBltError).
This error occurs with Remote Desktop too and
and just switching users too?
But in My Program this error occurs directly working on the machine
(without Remote Desktop too and and switching users too), very seldom.
My Project is built by Delphi7 with the same version
TeeChart (TeeChart Pro v2010 Build 2010.01.11004).
I use extended example of TeeChartBitBltError, which writes
call stack by the error (I use JEDI Code Library).
I attach this call stack and extended test project.
I hope, this information will help fix this error.
Best regards, Constantin
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hi Constantin,
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the info but I can't still reproduce the problem here switching users. If you can find a consistent way to do so we would be interested in knowing about that.But in My Program this error occurs directly working on the machine
(without Remote Desktop too and and switching users too), very seldom.
My Project is built by Delphi7 with the same version
TeeChart (TeeChart Pro v2010 Build 2010.01.11004).
If you could attach this information here we could check if it coincides with what has already been discussed in this thread.I use extended example of TeeChartBitBltError, which writes
call stack by the error (I use JEDI Code Library).
I attach this call stack and extended test project.
I hope, this information will help fix this error.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hi Narcís
I attach example, about which it was told in the last post.
I modified slightly file TeCanvas that the error registered in log.txt.
Modified file is attached also (it is in the project).
Best Regards,
Constantin.
I attach example, about which it was told in the last post.
I modified slightly file TeCanvas that the error registered in log.txt.
Modified file is attached also (it is in the project).
Best Regards,
Constantin.
- Attachments
-
- TeeChartBitBltError_Ext_D10.zip
- Extended example and error call stack
- (106.45 KiB) Downloaded 623 times
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hi Constantin,
Thanks for the example project. I could finally reproduce the issue here just switching users but I didn't use your modified TeCanvas.pas as it is very different from the version included with v2010.02.20202. I had to remove JCL* components too. Anyway, I have updated the information at TV52015296, we will continue investigating the issue.
Thanks for the example project. I could finally reproduce the issue here just switching users but I didn't use your modified TeCanvas.pas as it is very different from the version included with v2010.02.20202. I had to remove JCL* components too. Anyway, I have updated the information at TV52015296, we will continue investigating the issue.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hi Narcís
I can not understand why You can not reproduce this errir by switching windows user.
I propose you run test application, which is built on my computer.
I want to test: Does it depends on version of Delphi.
I attach test application splitted into 2 parts (maximum size = 512kb).
You can uppack it using WinRAR.
This test application is built on Embarcadero® Delphi® 2010 Version 14.0.3593.25826,
using TeeChart Pro 2010 02 20202 (without modidfications).
This test application writes error into file "Log.txt".
Best Regards, Constantin
I can not understand why You can not reproduce this errir by switching windows user.
I propose you run test application, which is built on my computer.
I want to test: Does it depends on version of Delphi.
I attach test application splitted into 2 parts (maximum size = 512kb).
You can uppack it using WinRAR.
This test application is built on Embarcadero® Delphi® 2010 Version 14.0.3593.25826,
using TeeChart Pro 2010 02 20202 (without modidfications).
This test application writes error into file "Log.txt".
Best Regards, Constantin
- Attachments
-
- TeeChartBitBltError.rar
- First part
- (438.81 KiB) Downloaded 684 times
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hi Narcís
Second Part
You should rename into TeeChartBitBltError.ra1
Second Part
You should rename into TeeChartBitBltError.ra1
- Attachments
-
- TeeChartBitBltError.zip
- second part, rename extension into .ra1
- (386.84 KiB) Downloaded 639 times
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Error transferring internal Bitmap using BitBlt
Hi Constantin,
I'd like to apologise if my previous reply was not clear enough. I COULD reproduce the problem here quite easily switching users. Actually what I wrote in my previous reply is:
I'd like to apologise if my previous reply was not clear enough. I COULD reproduce the problem here quite easily switching users. Actually what I wrote in my previous reply is:
Anyway, thanks for your feedback and interest on helping us reproducing the issue. We will continue investigating it with the new information you provided.Narcís wrote:I could finally reproduce the issue here ...
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |