Hello,
Zoom does not work for me along with contour series/maps.
I use TeeChart VCL version 2012 and XE2 Delhpi.
It does not work in 32-bit or 64-bit.
Zoom function works for me with line series
All programs work in Delphi 2010
Best regrads
Zoom does not work with contour series
Re: Zoom does not work with contour series
Hi,
I've tried to reproduce it with the code below but the zoom seems to work for me here with v2012.06 and XE2.
And the same for this:
Could you please modify the code above so we can reproduce the problem here?
Or, alternatively, please arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here.
Thanks in advance.
I've tried to reproduce it with the code below but the zoom seems to work for me here with v2012.06 and XE2.
Code: Select all
uses VCLTee.TeeSurfa;
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
Chart1.View3D:=false;
Chart1.AddSeries(TContourSeries).FillSampleValues;
end;
Code: Select all
uses VCLTee.TeeMapSeries;
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
Chart1.View3D:=false;
Chart1.AddSeries(TMapSeries).FillSampleValues;
end;
Or, alternatively, please arrange a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: Zoom does not work with contour series
Hello,
Thanks for the quick reply.
I have tried to place a new TeeChart with a contour serie in my old application and it is working properly.
If I move the an old contour series to the new TeeChart, it even works.
Is the solution to replace my old TeeChart with new TeeChart ?
I've also done a lot of settings in "Editing mode" which then must be repeated (in multiple applications)!
Best Regards
PerGunnar
Thanks for the quick reply.
I have tried to place a new TeeChart with a contour serie in my old application and it is working properly.
If I move the an old contour series to the new TeeChart, it even works.
Is the solution to replace my old TeeChart with new TeeChart ?
I've also done a lot of settings in "Editing mode" which then must be repeated (in multiple applications)!
Best Regards
PerGunnar
Re: Zoom does not work with contour series
Hi PerGunnar,
It seems you've set some setting in your chart that makes the zoom not to work properly.
If you have an application that doesn't behave as you'd expect, and another one that does, you could open both applications and compare them. If you are sure the difference is some change made at design time, you can compare both .dfm(s) (right click on the form and select "View as Text").
It seems you've set some setting in your chart that makes the zoom not to work properly.
If you have an application that doesn't behave as you'd expect, and another one that does, you could open both applications and compare them. If you are sure the difference is some change made at design time, you can compare both .dfm(s) (right click on the form and select "View as Text").
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: Zoom does not work with contour series
Hello again,
I have compared both. Dfm (s) and it is obviously a lot of differences in fonts, and more. I can see that there are many more definitions in the newer version. I can not see any differences that would explain why the new version does not want to zoom.
I have also compared and adjusted so that all settings in object inspector are the same, but it has not helped.
I also cut out the entire code from the old. DFM and copies it into a new TChart.Dfm and then everything works (exactly the same code in the new. DFM as in the old) !
Best regards
PerGunnar
I have compared both. Dfm (s) and it is obviously a lot of differences in fonts, and more. I can see that there are many more definitions in the newer version. I can not see any differences that would explain why the new version does not want to zoom.
I have also compared and adjusted so that all settings in object inspector are the same, but it has not helped.
I also cut out the entire code from the old. DFM and copies it into a new TChart.Dfm and then everything works (exactly the same code in the new. DFM as in the old) !
Best regards
PerGunnar
Re: Zoom does not work with contour series
Hi,
Some more testing!
The following code ends Zoom function.
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
TeeCommander1.CreateControls([tcbPrintPreview, tcbEdit,tcbSave ]);
end;
tbsEdit do not function at all
Best Regards
PerGunnar
Some more testing!
The following code ends Zoom function.
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
begin
TeeCommander1.CreateControls([tcbPrintPreview, tcbEdit,tcbSave ]);
end;
tbsEdit do not function at all
Best Regards
PerGunnar
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Zoom does not work with contour series
Hi PerGunnar,
Thanks for the information. I can reproduce the problem here using attached project. I added the issue to the defect list (TV52016247) to be fixed for next releases. It doesn't work for me with any Delphi version though. Did you say that worked for you with Delphi 2010? Also, I think I identified the code which brakes that but still need to investigate what changing the code would involve.
Thanks for the information. I can reproduce the problem here using attached project. I added the issue to the defect list (TV52016247) to be fixed for next releases. It doesn't work for me with any Delphi version though. Did you say that worked for you with Delphi 2010? Also, I think I identified the code which brakes that but still need to investigate what changing the code would involve.
- Attachments
-
- ContourZoom.zip
- (3.6 KiB) Downloaded 352 times
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Zoom does not work with contour series
Hi PerGunnar,
Just wanted to let you know that this issue has been fixed for the next maintenance release.
Just wanted to let you know that this issue has been fixed for the next maintenance release.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |