Hi,
I have a dataset and want to remove/surpress 0 values.
What I am using and need is a TDBCrossTabSource for showing summaries in a chart.
Sometimes a record can contain a 0 value and I like to be able to leave them out of the chart before the specified seriespoint is drawn. By filtering the dataset on records with a value greater then 0 I get less records already. The TDBCrossTabSource component creates series but seems to need an equal number of records to create those series. And is automatically drawing those 0 zero based points. If I use this for example : Series1.SetNull(ValueIndex), then the seriespoint isn't shown but the layout of the chart becomes a bit messy I think.
How can I make sure that all points are drawn on the total width of the TChart as it is done when there are no 0 zero values?
See image attached for a screenshot what the issue/problem is.
Thanks,
Eric.
Surpress 0 or null values when using TDBCrossTabSource
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:00 am
Surpress 0 or null values when using TDBCrossTabSource
- Attachments
-
- SurpressEmptyValue.JPG (37.15 KiB) Viewed 4085 times
Re: Surpress 0 or null values when using TDBCrossTabSource
Hi Eric,
I'm afraid it's not possible right now. I've added it to the wish list to be implemented in future releases (TV52015171).
I'm afraid it's not possible right now. I've added it to the wish list to be implemented in future releases (TV52015171).
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:00 am
Re: Surpress 0 or null values when using TDBCrossTabSource
Hi,
And what if I create series manually? Might that be an option?
If yes how I'm gone accomplish it then and you have an example doing this?
Maybe you can use the testproject attached as a reference.
Thanks,
Eric.
And what if I create series manually? Might that be an option?
If yes how I'm gone accomplish it then and you have an example doing this?
Maybe you can use the testproject attached as a reference.
Thanks,
Eric.
- Attachments
-
- TestChart.zip
- (3.95 KiB) Downloaded 253 times
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Surpress 0 or null values when using TDBCrossTabSource
Hi Eric,
What about using bottom axis MinimumOffset?
What about using bottom axis MinimumOffset?
Code: Select all
Chart1.Axes.Bottom.MinimumOffset:=-1;
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:00 am
Re: Surpress 0 or null values when using TDBCrossTabSource
Hi,
Yes that will hide the first point yes. But what if I have zero point somewhere in the middle? And what in case paging is enabled?
I'm affraid this is not gone work isn't it?
Thanks.
Eric.
Yes that will hide the first point yes. But what if I have zero point somewhere in the middle? And what in case paging is enabled?
I'm affraid this is not gone work isn't it?
Thanks.
Eric.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: Surpress 0 or null values when using TDBCrossTabSource
Hi Eric,
No, it won't. If you don't want those points to be displayed at all why don't you remove them from the series?
No, it won't. If you don't want those points to be displayed at all why don't you remove them from the series?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |