Page 1 of 1
Setting border at runtime
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 2:01 pm
by 9242408
How do I set the border at runtime for a chart?
I see nothing in the docs? Seems like that would be in there?
Thanks,
Tom
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 3:28 pm
by narcis
Hi Tom,
You can use TChart.Border, for example:
Code: Select all
With Chart1.Border do
begin
Visible:=true;
Color:=clBlue;
Width:=5;
end;
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 3:52 pm
by 9242408
Thanks,
I guess I am not use to using the With statement. I was looking for something like: Chart1.Border := .....but what to put after this is what I was not sure of?
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 4:20 pm
by narcis
Hi Tom,
You can not use the with statement if you want. Anyway, you can use a variable of TChartHiddenPen type and use it like this:
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
var MyBorderPen: TChartHiddenPen;
begin
MyBorderPen:=TChartHiddenPen.Create(Chart1.CanvasChanged);
MyBorderPen.Visible:=true;
MyBorderPen.Color:=clBlue;
MyBorderPen.Width:=5;
Chart1.Border:=MyBorderPen;
end;