Page 1 of 1
dynamic update of ChartGrid ?
Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2009 12:42 pm
by 10545590
Hi Support,
I used a ChartGrid to display the values of the Chart. See the sample:
Received ChartGrid.zip Content Type application/x-zip-compressed Length 10810
There is only the first value displayed in the grid even if I add more values. What´s wrong there?
Greetz Dominik
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2009 9:06 am
by narcis
Hi Dominik,
Implementing your example's button code like below works fine here.
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
Chart1[0].AddY(random(100));
ChartGrid1.Series := Series1;
end;
Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 7:31 am
by 10545590
HI Narcis,
Implementing your example's button code like below works fine here.
Ok that works with one series. But in a common case we have several series like this:
Code: Select all
Chart1[0].AddY(random(100));
Chart1[1].AddY(random(100));
Chart1[2].AddY(random(100));
Chart1[3].AddY(random(100));
Chart1[4].AddY(random(100));
ChartGrid1.Series := Chart1[0];
And now I see only the first Series in the Grid. And what I need is to see all series in the grid ...
Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 11:39 am
by narcis
Hi Dominik,
Ok, I found that reassigning TChartGrid's Chart updates it:
Code: Select all
procedure TForm1.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin
Chart1[0].AddY(random(100));
Chart1[1].AddY(random(100));
Chart1[2].AddY(random(100));
Chart1[3].AddY(random(100));
Chart1[4].AddY(random(100));
ChartGrid1.Chart := Chart1;
end;
Anyway, I've added the issue to the list (TV52013694) to be investigated.