Hi Paul,
You can check which assembly you are using for your application by right-clicking on the chart in your form and select the "About..." option.
I have e-mailed you the example you sent built in my machine.
ADO.NET Database Access Tutorial
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:00 am
- Location: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Hi Narcis,
My TeeChart for .NET version is 2.0.2179.21172. I recieved the zipped project file, also. When I open it in Visual Studio I get the same errors as always. When I try to change the Data Source to a BindingSource under Series in TeeChart Editor, it jumps back to the Random Data Source. The I get the "Type 'System.Data.DataColumn' in Assembly 'System.Data, Version 2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089' is not marked as serialzable." error message. Do you know what this error message indicates? It really seems to me that there is some problem with my VS / TeeChart Set-up.
Paul
My TeeChart for .NET version is 2.0.2179.21172. I recieved the zipped project file, also. When I open it in Visual Studio I get the same errors as always. When I try to change the Data Source to a BindingSource under Series in TeeChart Editor, it jumps back to the Random Data Source. The I get the "Type 'System.Data.DataColumn' in Assembly 'System.Data, Version 2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089' is not marked as serialzable." error message. Do you know what this error message indicates? It really seems to me that there is some problem with my VS / TeeChart Set-up.
Paul
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Paul,
Could you run the .exe included with the files I sent?
Could you run the .exe included with the files I sent?
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:00 am
- Location: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Here is some debug output from another attempt at a simple chart, this time using data from a text file.
When I try to build (using F5 in VS) this project (or any project with a TeeChart in it) I get the "... not seralizable" error. I hit 'OK" each time the error pops up and eventually the build finishes and a nice window with an empty TChart pops up. The part that is driving me crazy is that the TeeChart looks great in the VS Design view when I use data from a text file. It correctly grabs the data and displays it with nice scaled axis and everything.
Looking at debug lines like..
It looks like a MS graphics tool may not be loading properly. Perhaps VS Studio is not finding something that it needs to create TeeCharts?
cheers, Paul
Code: Select all
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_32\mscorlib\2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\mscorlib.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.Utilities\8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.Utilities.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Windows.Forms\2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Windows.Forms.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System\2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Drawing\2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\System.Drawing.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.Utilities.Sync\8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.Utilities.Sync.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Documents and Settings\plh26\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\db_test_4\db_test_4\bin\Debug\db_test_4.vshost.exe', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_32\System.Data\2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Data.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Deployment\2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\System.Deployment.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Xml\2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Xml.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Microsoft.VisualBasic\8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Design\2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\System.Design.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_32\System.Web\2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\System.Web.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
The thread 0x964 has exited with code 0 (0x0).
The thread 0x968 has exited with code 0 (0x0).
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Documents and Settings\plh26\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\db_test_4\db_test_4\bin\Debug\db_test_4.exe', Symbols loaded.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Runtime.Remoting\2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Runtime.Remoting.dll', No symbols loaded.
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Documents and Settings\plh26\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\db_test_4\db_test_4\bin\Debug\TeeChart.dll', No symbols loaded.
The thread 0x43c has exited with code 0 (0x0).
The thread 0x50c has exited with code 0 (0x0).
The program '[3068] db_test_4.vshost.exe: Managed' has exited with code 0 (0x0).
Looking at debug lines like..
Code: Select all
'db_test_4.vshost.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Drawing\2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\System.Drawing.dll', Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
cheers, Paul
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:00 am
- Location: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Hi Narcis,
I just re-installed VS 2005 and TeeChart for .NET v2 again. I got the following error when TeeChart tried to add itself to the VS Toolbox.
http://mprlsrvr1.bio.nau.edu/error.jpg
Now when I try to add a TChart to my form I get the following error..
http://mprlsrvr1.bio.nau.edu/error2.jpg
I uninstalled everything, rebooted and ran regclean. Then I rebooted and reinstalled VS 2005 and then the latest TeeChart for .net form your customer downloads.
Paul
I just re-installed VS 2005 and TeeChart for .NET v2 again. I got the following error when TeeChart tried to add itself to the VS Toolbox.
http://mprlsrvr1.bio.nau.edu/error.jpg
Now when I try to add a TChart to my form I get the following error..
http://mprlsrvr1.bio.nau.edu/error2.jpg
I uninstalled everything, rebooted and ran regclean. Then I rebooted and reinstalled VS 2005 and then the latest TeeChart for .net form your customer downloads.
Paul
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:00 am
- Location: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Hi Narcis,
This is definately some sore of configuration problem between VS 2005 vand TeeChart. I reloaded both on my home workstation last night and TeeChart is working fine with both BindingSource and text file (csv) data sources. I will try uninstalling TeeChart And VS on my work machine on Monday morning and re-install it using the media I used at home. I will let you know how it goes.
cheers, Paul
This is definately some sore of configuration problem between VS 2005 vand TeeChart. I reloaded both on my home workstation last night and TeeChart is working fine with both BindingSource and text file (csv) data sources. I will try uninstalling TeeChart And VS on my work machine on Monday morning and re-install it using the media I used at home. I will let you know how it goes.
cheers, Paul
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 12:00 am
- Location: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Hi Narcis,
I fixed the problem with my work computer as well. To do this I removed and re-installed VS 2005 and TeeChart for .NET v2 (along with .NET and any other supporting software). I also re-set VS 2005 to use the General Development settings instead of the Web Page Development Settings. Doing that allowed the Toolbox set-up program for TeeChart to complete. Anyway, it all seems to work now. I can connect to a database, compile the program and the resulting program correctly displays the data.
cheers, Paul
I fixed the problem with my work computer as well. To do this I removed and re-installed VS 2005 and TeeChart for .NET v2 (along with .NET and any other supporting software). I also re-set VS 2005 to use the General Development settings instead of the Web Page Development Settings. Doing that allowed the Toolbox set-up program for TeeChart to complete. Anyway, it all seems to work now. I can connect to a database, compile the program and the resulting program correctly displays the data.
cheers, Paul
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Paul,
Thanks for the information.
I'm glad to hear you could solve the issue at your end.
Thanks for the information.
I'm glad to hear you could solve the issue at your end.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |