Box Plot + Page number tools can't normal work

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
jeremy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 12:00 am

Box Plot + Page number tools can't normal work

Post by jeremy » Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:23 am

I have used pagenumber tool in line and histrogram , it's work fine .
But when pagenumber is used in box plot chart,the number of page can't match with real data of chart....

for example:
Boxplot has 8 records,it shoule be have 3 page if points per page is 3.
But now the page count is 2 and all boxplot will overlap at the last page.
Trend chart work fine.

My method just only use pagenumber with the chart editor.
Use pagenumber with VB.net code,the error situation is the same.

How to solve this error ,please.

By the way , could you teach me how to use this command
"TChart1.Page.Previous() " in VB.net

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Jul 28, 2006 8:03 am

Hi jeremy,

We have received the project you sent refering to the same problem in the other thread you started. We will review it and will get back to you ASAP.

Regarding page handling, you can use something like this:

Code: Select all

		Private  Sub button1_Click(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)
			tChart1.Page.Current = 1
		End Sub
 
		Private  Sub button2_Click(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)
			tChart1.Page.Previous()
		End Sub
 
		Private  Sub button3_Click(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)
			tChart1.Page.Next()
		End Sub
 
		Private  Sub button4_Click(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)
			tChart1.Page.Current=tChart1.Page.Count-1
		End Sub
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

jeremy
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 12:00 am

Post by jeremy » Mon Jul 31, 2006 2:08 am

sorry,I did not describe the operational environment clearly.
This command (Tchart1.page.next())can't work normally when I use webform version.
I have changesd another way to solve this question, but if you fixed the problem ,the TeeChart will be useful.
I have sand sample to your newsgroup.
Project :test1
file name:Normal -->contril page number by using my edited code
bad--->use Teechart default command,it's can't work normally

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Jul 31, 2006 8:01 am

Hi jeremy,

Thanks for the information. I could reproduce the problem here and added the defect (TF02011639) to our bug list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply