TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
-
stratadat
- Newbie
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 12:00 am
Post
by stratadat » Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:39 am
I'm trying to add a DrawLineItem to a DrawLine tool associated with my chart using this code:
Code: Select all
Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem newLine = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem(drawLine1);
newLine.StartPos.X = 10;
newLine.StartPos.Y = 10;
newLine.EndPos.X = 50;
newLine.EndPos.Y = 50;
However, the line doesn't show up. I also tried calling Invalidate() on the chart and on drawLine1 and that doesn't work either. The tool has "Active" set to true. Any ideas?
-
Marjan
- Site Admin
- Posts: 745
- Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2003 5:00 am
- Location: Slovenia
-
Contact:
Post
by Marjan » Fri Aug 18, 2006 7:40 am
Hi.
Perhaps the problem is the line lies ouside current axis scale? I've tried the following:
Code: Select all
Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem dli = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.DrawLineItem(drawLine1);
dli.StartPos = new Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.PointDouble(10, 10);
dli.EndPos = new Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.PointDouble(50, 50);
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(0, 50);
tChart1.Axes.Left.SetMinMax(0, 50);
and the line showed up as expected.
-
stratadat
- Newbie
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 12:00 am
Post
by stratadat » Sat Aug 19, 2006 5:38 am
Yep, that was it. I was under the impression that the lines were relative to the X & Y of the chart itself but they're actually the X & Y of a particular axis.