Multi-line is alway disabled in Pie Chart

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
nikitenko@dataart.com
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 12:00 am

Multi-line is alway disabled in Pie Chart

Post by nikitenko@dataart.com » Fri Aug 11, 2006 12:47 pm

Hello All,

Multi-line is alway disabled in Pie Chart (teechart 2.0.2306.26232):

1) add chart to winform
2) create pie serier in tChart1
3) fill that serier with sample values
pie1.FillSampleValues();

4) raise teechart property
Steema.TeeChart.Editor editor = new Steema.TeeChart.Editor(tChart1);
editor.ShowModal();

5) go to Series->Marks
Multi-line is disabled :(.

I expected what this feature would wrap text in marks if for example I set
style = "Label and Value"

Any ideas how I can force it work?

Thanks.

Christopher
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1349
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 12:00 am
Location: Riudellots de la Selva, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Christopher » Fri Aug 11, 2006 2:40 pm

Hello,

Yes, you can set the property at runtime, e.g.

Code: Select all

    private void InitializeChart()
    {
      pie1.FillSampleValues();
      pie1.Marks.Style = MarksStyles.LabelValue;
      pie1.Marks.MultiLine = true;
    }
Thank you!

Christopher Ireland (Steema crew)
Please be aware of the newsgroup archives:
http://www.teechart.net/support/search.php
http://groups.google.com
http://codenewsfast.com/

nikitenko@dataart.com
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 12:00 am

Post by nikitenko@dataart.com » Sun Aug 27, 2006 2:47 pm

Thanks,

But is there any possibilities to do it by user? Because in some situation user wants multi-line options and in some does not.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Aug 28, 2006 9:11 am

Hi nikitenko,

You could add a checkbox to your form to control this property or the user could also set it using commander's chart editor.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

nikitenko@dataart.com
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 12:00 am

Post by nikitenko@dataart.com » Mon Aug 28, 2006 2:05 pm

Hello,

Does "commander's chart editor" mean Steema.TeeChart.Editor?
If it so, the "Multi-line" property is always disabled when I raise Editor

Steema.TeeChart.Editor editor = new Steema.TeeChart.Editor(tChart1);
editor.ShowModal();

Thanks.

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Aug 29, 2006 2:36 pm

Hello,

Yes, this is a bug and we already fixed it for the next debug build and maintenance release.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply