Version: 1.1.2531.28391
Steps to reproduce:
1/ Add a chart (Size 400W x 250H)
2/ Add a bar series
3/ Add the following data
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(0,0.0,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(1,0.1,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(2,0.2,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(3,0.3,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(4,0.4,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(5,0.5,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(6,0.6,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(7,0.7,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(8,0.8,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(9,0.9,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(10,2,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
this.tChart1.Series[0].Add(11,99,System.Drawing.Color.Red);
4/ Add a Mark Tips tool
5/ Rotate to 326
6/ Elevate to 339
7/ Attempt to use the mouse to hover over the series, (especially point 10)
I find that the Mark Tip does not appear at all on a lot of occasions.
The Mark Tips tool appears to work well when rotation and elevation are both set to 360.
Conclusion: When the chart is rotated or elevated less than 360, the Mark Tips tool is unaware of where the mouse cursor is really hovering over and does not pick up the relevant data point.
Mark Tips tool does not work 100% of the time
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi VH1,
I could reproduce the issue here and added it to our wish-list to be enhanced for future release. I guess this problem is because of 2D coordinates conversion to 3D.
I could reproduce the issue here and added it to our wish-list to be enhanced for future release. I guess this problem is because of 2D coordinates conversion to 3D.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi VH1,
This works fine here using the project you sent, adding an additional bar series and setting 2D mode.
This works fine here using the project you sent, adding an additional bar series and setting 2D mode.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi VH1,
Yes, I received the project, I could reproduce the issue here and checked that this has already been fixed in TeeChart for .NET v2.
Yes, I received the project, I could reproduce the issue here and checked that this has already been fixed in TeeChart for .NET v2.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |