Line Transparency
Line Transparency
I have a quick question regarding FastLine transparency.
We had it working nicely until recently when we updated to the latest version: TeeChart for .NET [15 JUN 2007]
I don't think we've changed anything but have noticed that the transparency value for the lines no longer appears to be applied. Has this now been disabled for FastLines or is there a problem. If neither are applicable, we'll downgrade and try the slightly older version if we still have it.
Thanks.
We had it working nicely until recently when we updated to the latest version: TeeChart for .NET [15 JUN 2007]
I don't think we've changed anything but have noticed that the transparency value for the lines no longer appears to be applied. Has this now been disabled for FastLines or is there a problem. If neither are applicable, we'll downgrade and try the slightly older version if we still have it.
Thanks.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Loz,
The problem is with the series transparency or transparent (null) points?
If it's the second case you might be interesting in having a look at the Welcome !\New in Series\FastLine Null points example in the featurse demo, available at TeeChart's program group.
Thanks in advance.
The problem is with the series transparency or transparent (null) points?
If it's the second case you might be interesting in having a look at the Welcome !\New in Series\FastLine Null points example in the featurse demo, available at TeeChart's program group.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi,
It's with the series transparency.
We were using it to 'background' non-selected traces. Essentially we do the following for each line:
line.Transparency = 80;
It used to work fine but I just noticed in the current build that uses the latest release, transparency no longer works. I can downgrade but it's not straightforward so I thought I'd check to see if it's a known issue. It's possible we've done something to cause it but we can't think what that would be at the moment.
Thanks.
It's with the series transparency.
We were using it to 'background' non-selected traces. Essentially we do the following for each line:
line.Transparency = 80;
It used to work fine but I just noticed in the current build that uses the latest release, transparency no longer works. I can downgrade but it's not straightforward so I thought I'd check to see if it's a known issue. It's possible we've done something to cause it but we can't think what that would be at the moment.
Thanks.
A quick followup...
I found the backed up dll's in the Steema program files folder. I dropped those into the project folder and reran our application. Everything then worked fine so it does look like transparency has been broken between those releases. Either that or perhaps it's been dropped from the FastLine?
Any help or advice? If it's a case of waiting for the next update, that's fine.
Thanks.
I found the backed up dll's in the Steema program files folder. I dropped those into the project folder and reran our application. Everything then worked fine so it does look like transparency has been broken between those releases. Either that or perhaps it's been dropped from the FastLine?
Any help or advice? If it's a case of waiting for the next update, that's fine.
Thanks.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Loz,
Thanks for the information.
Code below works fine here. Can you please try creating a new project with this code and check if it works at your end?
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the information.
Code below works fine here. Can you please try creating a new project with this code and check if it works at your end?
Code: Select all
private void Form1_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine fastLine1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine(tChart1.Chart);
fastLine1.LinePen.Width = 5;
fastLine1.Transparency = 80;
fastLine1.FillSampleValues();
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Loz,
Thanks for the information.
If the problem persists please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the information.
If the problem persists please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi,
I've figured out the problem. I can upload an example if you like but it's quite straightforward.
When the series is created and the transparency is set (or is uses it's default), it can no longer be updated.
e.g. I create three traces each at 90% transparency. If I then try and update the transparency values to 0 so that they're solid, it no longer works. It did with the previous version.
I hope that helps.
I've figured out the problem. I can upload an example if you like but it's quite straightforward.
When the series is created and the transparency is set (or is uses it's default), it can no longer be updated.
e.g. I create three traces each at 90% transparency. If I then try and update the transparency values to 0 so that they're solid, it no longer works. It did with the previous version.
I hope that helps.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Loz,
Thanks for the information. I've been able to reproduce the issue here and added it (TF02012318) to our defect list to be fixed for next maintenance release.
Thanks for the information. I've been able to reproduce the issue here and added it (TF02012318) to our defect list to be fixed for next maintenance release.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Loz,
As an update to this issue, it has just been fixed for the next maintenance release which we expect to be out before the end of this week or at next week's beginning.
As an update to this issue, it has just been fixed for the next maintenance release which we expect to be out before the end of this week or at next week's beginning.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |