Hi,
I'm using WPF Smith charts (using TeeChart.WPF.dll version 3.5.3146.24806) and upon the 'Loaded' event of the chart, I add a Smith series to the chart and set certain properties of the series (e.g. Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Smith.Circled = true).
problem: the chart does not update the settings. I followed the Feature demo example of the Smith chart and set all the same properties that is set there (even the yellow gradient background of the chart). The chart properties are updated and rendered correctly, but any settings on the Smith series has no effect.
The only difference that I can see between the demo Smith chart and mine, is that I do not set the settings during the InitializeComponent() method, but during the 'Loaded' event of the chart. I have trioed UpdateLayout(), etc on the chart, but no joy.
Can this be related to the issue?:
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtop ... ba545d23cd
I use the current workaround of setting the chart as a 3D chart as suggested in the listed issue.
WPF Smith Chart does not update series properties
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 12:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Sean,
I'm not able to reproduce this here. Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
I'm not able to reproduce this here. Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 12:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Sean,
Ok, thanks for the information.
In the WPFDemo project i modified bExport_Click code in Window1.xaml.cs as shown below. Does this work fine at your end?
Thanks in advance.
Ok, thanks for the information.
In the WPFDemo project i modified bExport_Click code in Window1.xaml.cs as shown below. Does this work fine at your end?
Code: Select all
private void bExport_Click(object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)
{
//string path = Environment.GetFolderPath(Environment.SpecialFolder.Desktop);
//path += "\\Chart2008.xaml";
//tChart1.Export.Image.XAML.Save(path);
//Process.Start(path);
//if (tChart1[0] is Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Smith)
//{
// Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Smith smith1 = (Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Smith)tChart1[0];
// smith1.Circled = true;
//}
tChart1.Series.Clear(true);
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Smith smith1 = new Smith(tChart1.Chart);
smith1.FillSampleValues();
smith1.Circled = true;
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 12:00 am
Thanx for the example.
Nope it does not work. The data changes due to the
but the Smith chart stays ellipsoidal.
Nope it does not work. The data changes due to the
Code: Select all
smith1.FillSampleValues();
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 14
- Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 12:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Sean,
Thanks for your feedback.
In that case you can expect this to work fine in the next maintenance release too as using our current TeeChart.WPF sources I get this:
However, this also works fine using build 3.5.3146.24806 provided I don't enable the 2D button.
Thanks for your feedback.
In that case you can expect this to work fine in the next maintenance release too as using our current TeeChart.WPF sources I get this:
However, this also works fine using build 3.5.3146.24806 provided I don't enable the 2D button.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |