small axis arrow problem

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
noaksey
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 12:00 am

small axis arrow problem

Post by noaksey » Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:40 pm

hey,

i think this just happens with a log axis, if you just keep clicking on the down arrow it will eventually crash with an "OverflowException":

Code: Select all

        Points p;
        Line l;
        public Form1()
        {
            InitializeComponent();

            l = new Line(tChart1.Chart) { ShowInLegend = false };

            l.FillSampleValues();

            tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
            tChart1.Panel.MarginRight = 6;
            tChart1.Panel.MarginBottom = 6;

            p = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Points(tChart1.Chart)
            {
                VertAxis = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.VerticalAxis.Right,
                ShowInLegend = false,
                Color = Color.Black,
                Pointer =
                {
                    Style = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.PointerStyles.Diamond,
                    HorizSize = 2,
                    VertSize = 2
                }
            };

            tChart1.Axes.Right.Labels.Exponent = true;
            tChart1.Axes.Right.Logarithmic = true;
            tChart1.Axes.Right.MaximumOffset = 5;
            tChart1.Axes.Right.MinimumOffset = 10;
            tChart1.Axes.Right.AutomaticMaximum = true;
            tChart1.Axes.Right.AutomaticMinimum = false;
            tChart1.Axes.Right.Minimum = 1;

            new AxisArrow(tChart1.Chart) { Active = true, Axis = tChart1.Axes.Right };

            p.Add(0, 100);
            p.Add(1, 90000);
            p.Add(2, 90000);
            p.Add(3, 90000);
            p.Add(4, 90000);
            p.Add(5, 90000);
            p.Add(6, 90000);
            p.Add(7, 100000);
            p.Add(8, 1000000);
            p.Add(9, 10000000);
            p.Add(10, 100000000);
        }
Regards,
Chris

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:45 am

Hi Chris,

I could reproduce the issue here and added it to the bug-list to be fixed. A workaround is commenting in the line where you set right axis minimum to one.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Apr 21, 2009 1:43 pm

Hi Chris,

For what is worth, this is issue TF02014095.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

noaksey
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 12:00 am

Post by noaksey » Tue Apr 21, 2009 3:05 pm

Thanks Narcís.

The reason behind the Minimum value being 1 is that when the user zooms out, the right axis has to be set to have a minimum of 1 to display the log data as I want it, rather than having it autoscaled.

Post Reply