Stack Bar chart not work correct in some situation!!

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
Erison Liang
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 12:00 am

Stack Bar chart not work correct in some situation!!

Post by Erison Liang » Tue Apr 21, 2009 2:39 pm

Hi,

I've found a strong problem in TeeChart for .NET v3.5.3317. I create chart using the following code:

Code: Select all

            tChart.Chart.Aspect.View3D = false;
            //**
            Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar bar = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(tChart.Chart);
            bar.Add(new double[] { 1, 0, 0, 0, 5 });
            bar.MultiBar = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.MultiBars.Stacked;

            bar = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(tChart.Chart);
            bar.Add(new double?[] { 10, 2, 13, 8, 5 });
            bar.MultiBar = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.MultiBars.Stacked;

            bar = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Bar(tChart.Chart);
            bar.Add(new double?[] { 6, 7, 4, 8, 9 });
            bar.MultiBar = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.MultiBars.Stacked;

The last bar for the first series is always disappear when the first time displaying. It will be ok if I resize the form.

It is also ok if View3D = true is set or using previous version (e.g., v3.5.3274).

Please let me know if you need sample project to reproduce it and tell me know to upload it for you.

- Erison

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Tue Apr 21, 2009 2:46 pm

Hi Erison,

I'm not able to reproduce this one here. Probably this only happens with certain chart dimensions which may be mimicked setting bottom axis min. and max. values (eg.: tChart1.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(0, 10)). Could you please eather let us know the bottom axis scales we should use to reproduce this or send us a simple example project we can run "as-is"?

You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Erison Liang
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 12:00 am

Post by Erison Liang » Tue Apr 21, 2009 3:45 pm

Hi,

The file is uploaded.

- Erison

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Post by Sandra » Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:19 am

Hello, Erison


We couldn't reproduce your problem here with last version of TeeChartFor.Net. I recomend that download last version and check that your issue yet appears.

If your problem yet occurs. Please, as probably this only happens wit certain chart dimensions, which may be mimicked setting bottom axis min. and max. values(eg: tChart1.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(10,20). Because we could reproduce exactly position where the problem occurs.


Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Erison Liang
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 12:00 am

Post by Erison Liang » Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:32 am

Hi,

I've upload a file "Stack_Bar_Error_sample_with_result_image.rar". This file contains two more images to show what I found. Could you please try it again. Thanks.

- Erison

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Apr 22, 2009 1:12 pm

Hi Erison,

Thanks for the files. I understand which the problem is but I'm unable to reproduce it here using latest TeeChart for .NET v3 available at the client area. I tried setting the form to the same size as you image reproducing the issue:

Code: Select all

						this.Width = 714;
						this.Height = 494;
Can you reproduce it setting this? Could you please let us know width and height values we should use to reproduce the issue here? Can you confirm that you are using latest v3 release available?

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Erison Liang
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 12:00 am

Post by Erison Liang » Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:19 pm

Hi,

Yes, I can reproduce it using your form size setting. I use v3.5.3317.17531. Is it the latest one?

And my monitor's resolution is 1400x1050 true color.

Please feel free to let me know what information I have to provide if you need more?

- Erison

Erison Liang
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 12:00 am

Post by Erison Liang » Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:41 pm

Hi,

I've test the latest version (v3.5.3371.26405) and it works now. Thanks.

- Erison

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Thu Apr 23, 2009 7:25 am

Hi Erison,

Thanks for the information. I'm glad to hear you solved the issue now.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply