Chart Resize Problem on X Axis (regression from version 2)
Chart Resize Problem on X Axis (regression from version 2)
Hi
I see that there is a resize problem that causes the chart bars to go out of the frames.
I have a sample TChartV3Tester.zip that I have uploaded to you. It creates a form with a chart that is docked Fill , to the form.
When resizing the form for example increasing the width , at some point the bars are not properly positioned on the x axis and look as if they are cut to the left and to the right of the chart. This didnt happen with version 2.
- Please take the second upload , the first one has an illegal eference.
I need the resize to work properly for obvious reasons .
Thanks.
I see that there is a resize problem that causes the chart bars to go out of the frames.
I have a sample TChartV3Tester.zip that I have uploaded to you. It creates a form with a chart that is docked Fill , to the form.
When resizing the form for example increasing the width , at some point the bars are not properly positioned on the x axis and look as if they are cut to the left and to the right of the chart. This didnt happen with version 2.
- Please take the second upload , the first one has an illegal eference.
I need the resize to work properly for obvious reasons .
Thanks.
Hello gcrnd,
I could reproduce your problem and I have added to the list of Bug Report with number [TF02014090] we will try to fix it for next versions of TeeChart .NET.
One solution there are use workaround can use mChart.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax, you could use next code for example and change the values as you want:
Thanks,
I could reproduce your problem and I have added to the list of Bug Report with number [TF02014090] we will try to fix it for next versions of TeeChart .NET.
One solution there are use workaround can use mChart.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax, you could use next code for example and change the values as you want:
Code: Select all
m_Chart.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(-0.2, 1.2);
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi qcrnd,
You're welcome. This is already quite a high priority item issue.Thanks for the reply. This issue is very important and urgent for us so please try and make it high priority.
This manually sets bottom axis minimum and maximum values. You should set it at your chart's initialization section.regarding the workaround.
What exactly does this code do and how does it fix the problem ?
when and where should I use this code.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi qcrnd,
No, those are minimum an maximum values represented in the axis's scale. Since your bars are in 0 and 1 positions we set little bit lower and higher values to add an offset so that bars are displayed properly. For something automatic you can do this:
No, those are minimum an maximum values represented in the axis's scale. Since your bars are in 0 and 1 positions we set little bit lower and higher values to add an offset so that bars are displayed properly. For something automatic you can do this:
Hope this helps!tChart1.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(tChart1[0].MinXValue()-0.2, tChart1[0].MaxXValue()+0.2);
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi qcrnd,
If you send us an example project we will be glad to have a look at the issue to see if we can find a suitable workaround.
Thanks in advance.
If you send us an example project we will be glad to have a look at the issue to see if we can find a suitable workaround.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis
Behaviour doesnt seem consistent , it happens in our application sometimes but I cant seem to reproduce it in a test application. I think its todo with the size or other parameters. Anyway I would like to hope that a fix will be ready in the near future so I think I can wait
ALSO , There is a resize bug in the opposite direction when I make the window smaller in the sample application , at a certain stage all the bars overlapp each other ?? This is also a problem and needs to be fixed.
does bug [TF02014090] cover this problem as well ????
Please confirm
Thanks.
Behaviour doesnt seem consistent , it happens in our application sometimes but I cant seem to reproduce it in a test application. I think its todo with the size or other parameters. Anyway I would like to hope that a fix will be ready in the near future so I think I can wait
ALSO , There is a resize bug in the opposite direction when I make the window smaller in the sample application , at a certain stage all the bars overlapp each other ?? This is also a problem and needs to be fixed.
does bug [TF02014090] cover this problem as well ????
Please confirm
Thanks.
Hello gcrnd,
Thanks, for your help.
I could reproduce your problem and I have added to the list of Bug Report with number [TF02014102] we will try to fix it for next versions of TeeChart .NET.There is a resize bug in the opposite direction when I make the window smaller in the sample application , at a certain stage all the bars overlapp each other
It is likely that the two problems are related, but we are not sure and we need to investigate more this issue.does bug [TF02014090] cover this problem as well ????
Thanks, for your help.
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi Narcis
Ok Thanks
Currently we are waiting for several regression bugs to be fixed which are very important to us.
TF02013544,TF02014091,TF0201409,TF02014097,TF02014102
All these problems didnt not happen in version 2. That is why it is very important to us that they be fixed ASAP because we cannot allow regressions in our application.
Thanks.
Ok Thanks
Currently we are waiting for several regression bugs to be fixed which are very important to us.
TF02013544,TF02014091,TF0201409,TF02014097,TF02014102
All these problems didnt not happen in version 2. That is why it is very important to us that they be fixed ASAP because we cannot allow regressions in our application.
Thanks.