About web chart zoom
About web chart zoom
i am using TeeChart for .NET 3.5 in Vs2003(winxp +iis5.1).
how to reproduce:
1. have a dropdownlist(fill in several series style: line,bar,point and so on) in the default web page
2. slelect a series style , popup up a window to show the chart
3. then zoom
in my local computer ,debug my project,all operation carry out well
then i distribute to to my server(windows server 2003+IIS6)
the 1,2 step operation carry out well in client, but can't zoom
the red zoom box can't appear when i press the left mousebutton at the top left hand corner of the chart area,without occur any error.
sometimes , i can zoom if i refresh page once.
i can't find out what reason cause this problem.
please help me.
i am using the zoom code according to Tutorial 9.
thank you!
how to reproduce:
1. have a dropdownlist(fill in several series style: line,bar,point and so on) in the default web page
2. slelect a series style , popup up a window to show the chart
3. then zoom
in my local computer ,debug my project,all operation carry out well
then i distribute to to my server(windows server 2003+IIS6)
the 1,2 step operation carry out well in client, but can't zoom
the red zoom box can't appear when i press the left mousebutton at the top left hand corner of the chart area,without occur any error.
sometimes , i can zoom if i refresh page once.
i can't find out what reason cause this problem.
please help me.
i am using the zoom code according to Tutorial 9.
thank you!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Rock,
I strongly recommend you to check out the Interacting with Charts -> Zooming example at the live ASP-NET demo. Full demo project is available at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart for .NET v3\TeeChartForNET (Default English installation path).
If this doesn't help please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
I strongly recommend you to check out the Interacting with Charts -> Zooming example at the live ASP-NET demo. Full demo project is available at C:\Program Files\Steema Software\TeeChart for .NET v3\TeeChartForNET (Default English installation path).
If this doesn't help please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here.
You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
hi,
i have upload a sample to you(teeChart_test1.rar)
in this sample .
according to the step of below.
1.click button in the FirstPage.
2. zoom the chart several time, then check the checkBox
3. you will find the chart can't zoom.
or zoom the chart several time,then zoom out the chart to original, you
also find the chart can't room.
sometimes according to operation, the zoom run well ,please try it again
you can view this sample pass http://218.244.246.88:82
i have upload a sample to you(teeChart_test1.rar)
in this sample .
according to the step of below.
1.click button in the FirstPage.
2. zoom the chart several time, then check the checkBox
3. you will find the chart can't zoom.
or zoom the chart several time,then zoom out the chart to original, you
also find the chart can't room.
sometimes according to operation, the zoom run well ,please try it again
you can view this sample pass http://218.244.246.88:82
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Rock,
Thanks for the example project. I'm not able to run it here probably because of the language encoding you used. I guess this is because of Chinese characters used.
Anyway, checking SecondPage.aspx.cs implementation I see you didn't implemented it as in the zooming example I told you. Could you please check that example and try doing the same in your application? For zooming to work fine it's necessary to export the chart to a session variable and load it back applying zoom as shown in the example.
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the example project. I'm not able to run it here probably because of the language encoding you used. I guess this is because of Chinese characters used.
Anyway, checking SecondPage.aspx.cs implementation I see you didn't implemented it as in the zooming example I told you. Could you please check that example and try doing the same in your application? For zooming to work fine it's necessary to export the chart to a session variable and load it back applying zoom as shown in the example.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi,
the sample is customer's original demo.
i just upload a sample to you, i modify her sample according to your meaning.but the problem still exist
you must distribute it on windows server 2003 and zoom in the client.
please try it more than once
in develop computer without any problem.
thank you !
the sample is customer's original demo.
i just upload a sample to you, i modify her sample according to your meaning.but the problem still exist
you must distribute it on windows server 2003 and zoom in the client.
please try it more than once
in develop computer without any problem.
thank you !
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Rock,
Sorry but I can't run your project here. I've tried using it on a double-byte characterset machine and I get an error saying something like this:
Column '±ê×¼Öµ' does not belong to table testTable.
In line 169 of SecondPage.aspx.cs:
Can you please check it and send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Sorry but I can't run your project here. I've tried using it on a double-byte characterset machine and I get an error saying something like this:
Column '±ê×¼Öµ' does not belong to table testTable.
In line 169 of SecondPage.aspx.cs:
Code: Select all
if (testTable.Rows[0]["±ê×¼Öµ"] != null && testTable.Rows[0]["±ê×¼Öµ"].ToString().Trim() != "" && testTable.Rows[0]["±ê×¼Öµ"].ToString().Trim() != "-1")//É趨ֵ·ÇtagÖµ
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Rock,
Thanks for the new example project. I have tested it here and works fine. Zoom also works fine, does it work fine at your end? How should we reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the new example project. I have tested it here and works fine. Zoom also works fine, does it work fine at your end? How should we reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Hi,
thank for your reply!
First,you need distribute it to server, then carry out zoom in client computer without install TeeChart for .NET.
the step:
1. zoom the chart several time
2. check the checkBox
OR
1. zoom the chart several time
2. zoom out the chart to original
you will find that the red zoom box can't appear when you press the left mousebutton at the top left hand corner of the chart area
sometimes according to operation, the zoom run well ,please try it again
thank you very much!
thank for your reply!
First,you need distribute it to server, then carry out zoom in client computer without install TeeChart for .NET.
the step:
1. zoom the chart several time
2. check the checkBox
OR
1. zoom the chart several time
2. zoom out the chart to original
you will find that the red zoom box can't appear when you press the left mousebutton at the top left hand corner of the chart area
sometimes according to operation, the zoom run well ,please try it again
thank you very much!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Rock,
Thanks for the information but I still can not reproduce the problem here. Could you please record a video and send it over so that we can follow the very same steps as you to reproduce the issue here? You can use CamStudio for that.
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the information but I still can not reproduce the problem here. Could you please record a video and send it over so that we can follow the very same steps as you to reproduce the issue here? You can use CamStudio for that.
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
hello Narcís, I'm a clinet of Rock
you can view the sample pass
http://114.255.93.11:82
http://114.255.93.11:83
you can view the sample pass
http://114.255.93.11:82
http://114.255.93.11:83
Last edited by ben on Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.
the sample on http://114.255.93.11:82 is developed by registered version v3.5. Maybe you can't zoom the chart, so you can click the check box or using the right mousebutton menu to refresh the page, just try that for serveral times until you can zoom the chart(be patient) .
and the sample on http://114.255.93.11:83 is developed by evalution version v2. Howerer, it runs very well.
the two samples have the same code.
and the sample on http://114.255.93.11:83 is developed by evalution version v2. Howerer, it runs very well.
the two samples have the same code.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi ben and Rock,
Thanks for the feedback.
First of all please notice that the application Rock sent us uses TeeChart for .NET 2009 (v4) evaluation version. Was that your intention?
Having said that, with the applications deployed at http://114.255.93.11, v3.5 run successfully after having to reload the page several times to get it zooming. However, I couldn't get v2 application zooming after several page reloads.
If I understand this well, the problem you reported is that applications stop zooming after having done this operation a few times, isn't it? If that's the case I havent' been able to reproduce this either. Could you please provide accurate instructions on how to recreate the problem?
Thanks in advance.
Thanks for the feedback.
First of all please notice that the application Rock sent us uses TeeChart for .NET 2009 (v4) evaluation version. Was that your intention?
Having said that, with the applications deployed at http://114.255.93.11, v3.5 run successfully after having to reload the page several times to get it zooming. However, I couldn't get v2 application zooming after several page reloads.
If I understand this well, the problem you reported is that applications stop zooming after having done this operation a few times, isn't it? If that's the case I havent' been able to reproduce this either. Could you please provide accurate instructions on how to recreate the problem?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
hi Narcís
the evalution version v2 runs well, so we have no neccessary to refresh the page.
The big problem is that why the registered version v3.5 can not run well. Cause of the two sample have the same codes, what confusing me is the application with advanced version need to be refreshing.
Maybe I didn't describe my purpose very well. We want to zoom the chart. So we do not need to refreshing the page. And after refreshing the page if we can zoom the chart, maybe zoom several times later I can't zoom again. it's not stable.
so what I want is to run the application with version v3.5 well just like the evalution version v2 does.
(the application I send to Rock is version TeeChar for .NET2003 v3.5)
the evalution version v2 runs well, so we have no neccessary to refresh the page.
The big problem is that why the registered version v3.5 can not run well. Cause of the two sample have the same codes, what confusing me is the application with advanced version need to be refreshing.
Maybe I didn't describe my purpose very well. We want to zoom the chart. So we do not need to refreshing the page. And after refreshing the page if we can zoom the chart, maybe zoom several times later I can't zoom again. it's not stable.
so what I want is to run the application with version v3.5 well just like the evalution version v2 does.
(the application I send to Rock is version TeeChar for .NET2003 v3.5)