MarksTip .Click Problem

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
aem
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:00 am

MarksTip .Click Problem

Post by aem » Tue Mar 16, 2010 12:52 am

Hi,
I'm using TeeChart.dll v2.0.2987.19069. I've got a TChart in my VB.NET (VS2005) that's working will and has an exisiting MarksTip (using MarksTipMouseAction.Move) that works well also.

When I add a second MarkTip and the following code it doesn't appear to work and the GetText() event never gets fired either. I want the MarksTip to appear when I click on the Line series. Am I doing something wrong?

Code: Select all

  Friend WithEvents MarksTip1 As Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTip
    Private Sub cmdBL_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles cmdBL.Click
        MarksTip1 = New Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTip(TChart1.Chart)
        TChart1.Tools.Add(MarksTip1)
        Me.MarksTip1.MouseAction = Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTipMouseAction.Click
        Me.MarksTip1.Series = Me.TCLowerLimitLine
        Me.MarksTip1.MouseDelay = 0
        Me.MarksTip1.Active = True
    End Sub

    Private Sub MarksTip1_GetText(ByVal sender As Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTip, ByVal e As Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTipGetTextEventArgs) Handles MarksTip1.GetText
        MsgBox(e.Text)
    End Sub
Thank You!

aem
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:00 am

Re: MarksTip .Click Problem

Post by aem » Tue Mar 16, 2010 8:18 pm

It seems like you can't have two "Tools" attached to a single series?

Is that true?

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: MarksTip .Click Problem

Post by Sandra » Wed Mar 17, 2010 9:52 am

Hello aem,

When I add a second MarkTip and the following code it doesn't appear to work and the GetText() event never gets fired either. I want the MarksTip to appear when I click on the Line series. Am I doing something wrong?
I try to reproduce your problem, but here, when there are two MarkTip event GetText() works correctly, as default appears value of last MarkTips that you add, but both events are running. Please, you could say exactly, what result do you get using two MarkTip in a same series? Maybe we could find a similar solution to what you want.


Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply