problem with horizontal custom axe

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
petroV
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 12:00 am

problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by petroV » Wed Jun 02, 2010 9:36 am

Hello.
Has bug in run and design time.
Add horizontal custom axe and set OTHER SIDE = true and add horizontal line.
In result, labels on custom axe draw in reversed order, but data on line in right order
chart1.JPG
chart1.JPG (108.67 KiB) Viewed 12117 times

petroV
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 12:00 am

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by petroV » Wed Jun 02, 2010 9:39 am

first point - x = 1010 , y = 0, but on chart, according label on custom axe, first point x ~ 800

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by Sandra » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:19 am

Hello petroV,

I couldn't reproduce your problem using next simple code and last version of TeeChart .Net. Please, modify it, because we can reproduce exactly your problem here?

Code: Select all

private Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine line;
        private void InitializeChart()
        {
            tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
            line = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine(tChart1.Chart);
            line.FillSampleValues();
            Steema.TeeChart.Axis axes1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Axis();
            tChart1.Axes.Custom.Add(axes1);
            axes1 = tChart1.Axes.Top;
            axes1.AxisPen.Color = Color.Red;
            line.CustomHorizAxis = axes1;
            axes1.OtherSide = true;
}
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

petroV
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 12:00 am

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by petroV » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:36 am

wrong code. After creating custom axe1, you assing axe1 with Top axe (axes1 = tChart1.Axes.Top;)

Code: Select all

axes1 = tChart1.Axes.Top;
axes1.AxisPen.Color = Color.Red;
line.CustomHorizAxis = axes1;
axes1.OtherSide = true;
need also set
axes1.Horizontal = true;
in real time, don't check what real data in point on chart, if you fill line with rundom data

My problem easy reproduce in design time, step by step:
1. drop Chart
In edit mode chart:
2. add horizontal line
3. add custom axe
4. custom axe set horizontal and otherside
5. and set horizontal line axe - custom axe (Custom 0).

petroV
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 12:00 am

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by petroV » Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:43 am

Code for reproduce.

Code: Select all

     
      double x = 0;
      double y = 0;

      tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
      Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine line = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine(tChart1.Chart);
      for (int k = 0; k < 50; k++)
      {       
        line.Add(x, y);
        x++; y++; 
      }
      Steema.TeeChart.Axis axes1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Axis();
      tChart1.Axes.Custom.Add(axes1);      
      axes1.AxisPen.Color = Color.Red;
      line.CustomHorizAxis = axes1;
      axes1.OtherSide = true;
      axes1.Horizontal = true;
chart2.JPG
chart2.JPG (30.24 KiB) Viewed 12029 times

petroV
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 12:00 am

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by petroV » Thu Jun 03, 2010 8:00 am

help. need fast solution

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by Sandra » Thu Jun 03, 2010 9:52 am

Hello petroV,

Thanks, for your example, I could reproduce your problem and I have added it in bug report list with number [TF02014929]. We will try to fix it for next maintenance releases for TeeChart.Net. For now, you could use Top axes, so next example:

Code: Select all

   private void InitializeChart()
        {
            double x = 0;
            double y = 0;

            tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
            Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine line = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine(tChart1.Chart);
            for (int k = 0; k < 50; k++)
            {
                line.Add(x, y);
                x++; y++;
            }
            line.CustomHorizAxis = tChart1.Axes.Top;
            tChart1.Axes.Top.OtherSide = true;
}
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

petroV
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 12:00 am

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by petroV » Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:36 am

thanx
on chart i use some top axes, thats why on top axe is not best solution

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by Narcís » Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:43 am

Hi petrov,

If you are not using standard bottom axis you can set it to OtherSide=true and use is as a top axis then.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

petroV
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 12:00 am

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by petroV » Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:59 am

i need 3 top axes with different series ))
very wait next release, i collect 3 bugs

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by Narcís » Thu Jun 03, 2010 11:06 am

Hi petrov,

I'm afraid there's little we can do for now then. I recommend you to be aware to this forum or subscribe to our RSS news feed for new release announcements and what's implemented/fixed on them.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

sb_giag
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:00 am

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by sb_giag » Wed Jun 09, 2010 3:36 pm

Hi Narcís

I have the same problem here.
Can you please tell me the date of the next release.

I have to plan our approach. Maybe i have to downgrade to v2009!

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by Narcís » Thu Jun 10, 2010 7:26 am

Hi sb_giag,

A date hasn't been fixed but I think it shouldn't take long. I'd expect it to be out during the second half of June. It will be announced in this forum.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

sb_giag
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:00 am

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by sb_giag » Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:07 am

Hi Nacrís

There are problems with logarithmic custom y-axis in the 2010 Version too. (eg 0.0 and 1.0 labels are drawn on the same position, on top of each other).

We are downgrading right now to V 2009 bec. we cannot wait for the new release.

thanks
Stefan

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9612
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Post by Yeray » Mon Jun 14, 2010 1:41 pm

Hi Stefan and petroV,

The bug [TF02014929] has been fixed so it should work as expected in the next maintenance release.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply