How to join different points with each
How to join different points with each
Hello,
I am using polar bar series. I have 100 points in alist and each point is changing its angle w.r.t time ,and I want to join each angle of the point at different time by a line and only different angle values for given point has to connect with a line not another point's angle value, So do u have any idea how to do it?
regrads
Trimble
I am using polar bar series. I have 100 points in alist and each point is changing its angle w.r.t time ,and I want to join each angle of the point at different time by a line and only different angle values for given point has to connect with a line not another point's angle value, So do u have any idea how to do it?
regrads
Trimble
Re: How to join different points with each
Hi Trimble,
I'm not sure to understand what are you exactly trying to obtain here. Could you please show the expected result in a picture?
Thanks in advance
I'm not sure to understand what are you exactly trying to obtain here. Could you please show the expected result in a picture?
Thanks in advance
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: How to join different points with each
Hello,
Pls see the attached image, In this image I ahve one point name GPS3 on different angles and I want only these point to join via line not any other points. I hope u understand.
regrads
Trimble
Pls see the attached image, In this image I ahve one point name GPS3 on different angles and I want only these point to join via line not any other points. I hope u understand.
regrads
Trimble
- Attachments
-
- Capture.PNG (156.15 KiB) Viewed 9082 times
Re: How to join different points with each
Hi Trimble,
If I understood well, you want the PolarBar series to show the line for some values and not in another ones.
I'm afraid you should hide all the lines and draw the desired lines manually. Here is an example:
If I understood well, you want the PolarBar series to show the line for some values and not in another ones.
I'm afraid you should hide all the lines and draw the desired lines manually. Here is an example:
Code: Select all
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.PolarBar polarbar1;
private void InitializeChart()
{
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
polarbar1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.PolarBar(tChart1.Chart);
polarbar1.FillSampleValues();
polarbar1.Pen.Visible = false;
tChart1.BeforeDrawSeries += new Steema.TeeChart.PaintChartEventHandler(tChart1_BeforeDrawSeries);
tChart1.Draw();
}
void tChart1_BeforeDrawSeries(object sender, Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.Graphics3D g)
{
tChart1.Graphics3D.Pen.Color = polarbar1.Pen.Color;
tChart1.Graphics3D.Line(polarbar1.CalcXPos(5), polarbar1.CalcYPos(5), polarbar1.CircleXCenter, polarbar1.CircleYCenter);
}
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Is TeeChart for .NET 2010 EVAL also supports 64 bit OS
Hello,
Is TeeChart for .NET 2010 EVAL also supports 64 bit os I am using win 7 64 bit , So is it possible to use the same elevation version for both 32 or 64 bit os or like TeeChart for .NET 2009 , U have different package for win 64 bit os.
regrads
trimble
Is TeeChart for .NET 2010 EVAL also supports 64 bit os I am using win 7 64 bit , So is it possible to use the same elevation version for both 32 or 64 bit os or like TeeChart for .NET 2009 , U have different package for win 64 bit os.
regrads
trimble
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: How to join different points with each
Hello trimble,
No, it is the same as with TeeChart for .NET 2009. In x64 environments you can use x86 installers for evaluation.
No, it is the same as with TeeChart for .NET 2009. In x64 environments you can use x86 installers for evaluation.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: How to join different points with each
Hello,
As I told in my pervious post I am using 2010 .net Eval with win 7 64 bit machine . when i tried to call Steema.Tchart .dll within my silver light application I got the following eror please see the attched screen shot. I think it not support 64 bit version. Or do u have any solution for it.
As I told in my pervious post I am using 2010 .net Eval with win 7 64 bit machine . when i tried to call Steema.Tchart .dll within my silver light application I got the following eror please see the attched screen shot. I think it not support 64 bit version. Or do u have any solution for it.
- Attachments
-
- plz look at the attched screen shot
- Steemaerror.PNG (65.51 KiB) Viewed 9033 times
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: How to join different points with each
Hi trimble,
For Silverlight projects you should not use TeeChart.dll you should use TeeChart.Sivlerlight.dll. Therefore namespace and class names are also a little bit different. Can you please confirm that you are using TeeChart.Silverlight.dll?
Also notice that in x64 environments you'll have to build Silverlight applications in v86 mode which forces the use of a 32-bit browser:
http://forums.silverlight.net/forums/p/ ... 61883.aspx
http://arstechnica.com/microsoft/news/2 ... 64-bit.ars
For Silverlight projects you should not use TeeChart.dll you should use TeeChart.Sivlerlight.dll. Therefore namespace and class names are also a little bit different. Can you please confirm that you are using TeeChart.Silverlight.dll?
Also notice that in x64 environments you'll have to build Silverlight applications in v86 mode which forces the use of a 32-bit browser:
http://forums.silverlight.net/forums/p/ ... 61883.aspx
http://arstechnica.com/microsoft/news/2 ... 64-bit.ars
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: How to join different points with each
Hello,
I am using TeeChart.Silverlight.dll it was only the the typing mistake before. I tried to compile the project as x86 project . It throws the exception at the
Line: 54
Error: Unhandled Error in Silverlight Application
Code: 2105
Category: InitializeError
Message: Failed to load pre-requisites for the application
U have two different distribution for the .Net 2009 Steema library before one for 32 bit and other for 64 bit , it works fine with my applicatin for .Net 3.5 , but now I am migrating to :net 4 and the elevation version of steema 2010 throwing this exception. So dont u have any package for 64 bit windows machine?
regrads
trimble
I am using TeeChart.Silverlight.dll it was only the the typing mistake before. I tried to compile the project as x86 project . It throws the exception at the
Line: 54
Error: Unhandled Error in Silverlight Application
Code: 2105
Category: InitializeError
Message: Failed to load pre-requisites for the application
U have two different distribution for the .Net 2009 Steema library before one for 32 bit and other for 64 bit , it works fine with my applicatin for .Net 3.5 , but now I am migrating to :net 4 and the elevation version of steema 2010 throwing this exception. So dont u have any package for 64 bit windows machine?
regrads
trimble
Re: How to join different points with each
Hi trimble,
Is the error reproducible creating a new simple application or only when trying to update an old one?
In the customer area you should find a 32 bits and a 64 bits dll for Win32 applications.
Is the error reproducible creating a new simple application or only when trying to update an old one?
In the customer area you should find a 32 bits and a 64 bits dll for Win32 applications.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
why these things are happening in Bar series
Hello ,
I have created an application where I am using bar series to display my result . but I found strange thing while drawing the graph there is unwanted part is attached from one bar to another bar .I tried to figure it out but didnt suced . I am attching the pic where I have circled the unwanted peaks. plz have a look and tell me whatz wrong .
regrads
Trimble
I have created an application where I am using bar series to display my result . but I found strange thing while drawing the graph there is unwanted part is attached from one bar to another bar .I tried to figure it out but didnt suced . I am attching the pic where I have circled the unwanted peaks. plz have a look and tell me whatz wrong .
regrads
Trimble
- Attachments
-
- Error image
- Error.PNG (20.37 KiB) Viewed 8945 times
Re: How to join different points with each
Hi Trimble,
Could you please arrange and send us a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here?
It seems that you may be setting a conflictive BarWidthPercent and CustomBarWidth.
Could you please arrange and send us a simple example project we can run as-is to reproduce the problem here?
It seems that you may be setting a conflictive BarWidthPercent and CustomBarWidth.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
How to acess ,add delete the legend items
Hello,
I am trying to modfied the legend programtically i.e I want to reomve some point from legend only but not from the chart . So do u have an idea how to do this? How I can add and reomve the elemnts from the legend .
regrads
Trimble
I am trying to modfied the legend programtically i.e I want to reomve some point from legend only but not from the chart . So do u have an idea how to do this? How I can add and reomve the elemnts from the legend .
regrads
Trimble
Re: How to join different points with each
Hi Trimble,
I'm afraid you can't add or remove items in the default legend. However, you could draw your own legend as in the example Christopher Ireland posted here.
I'm afraid you can't add or remove items in the default legend. However, you could draw your own legend as in the example Christopher Ireland posted here.
Best Regards,
Yeray Alonso Development & Support Steema Software Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP) | |
Please read our Bug Fixing Policy |
Re: How to join different points with each
hi,
I cannot find TChart.Add.Control() option in teechat.silverlight .dll. So thats why I cannt create my own legend.
regrads
Trimble
I cannot find TChart.Add.Control() option in teechat.silverlight .dll. So thats why I cannt create my own legend.
regrads
Trimble