is there any way to defect fastline between two points
is there any way to defect fastline between two points
i Have to Show tooltip on fastline if mouse cursor is in the range +/- 1 pixel of the fastLine.
I am able to do it if the XValues are closure to each other but i am not able to defect the fastline if the points are far away from each other.
e.g.
I have two point on FastLine @ 1.2 and 1.9 if move cursor on 1.9 or 1.2 i am able to show the tooltip.
but if i move cursor on FastLine anywhere between 1.2 to 1.9 i am not able to defect if the mouse cursor is on fastLine
Please help me to resolve this issue.
I am able to do it if the XValues are closure to each other but i am not able to defect the fastline if the points are far away from each other.
e.g.
I have two point on FastLine @ 1.2 and 1.9 if move cursor on 1.9 or 1.2 i am able to show the tooltip.
but if i move cursor on FastLine anywhere between 1.2 to 1.9 i am not able to defect if the mouse cursor is on fastLine
Please help me to resolve this issue.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: is there any way to defect fastline between two points
Hi Pradip,
I'm afraid this is related to the steepness of certain segments. For example, using the code snippet below I can reproduce your problem.
However it works fine using code below but fails for the last segment then.
Moreover, if you use this code:
You'll see Clicked method returns the correct value for all segments so I have added the issue (TA05015743) to the defect list to be investigated.
I'm afraid this is related to the steepness of certain segments. For example, using the code snippet below I can reproduce your problem.
Code: Select all
Private Sub Form_Load()
TChart1.AddSeries scFastLine
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1.2, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1.9, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 2, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Tools.Add tcMarksTip
End Sub
Code: Select all
Private Sub Form_Load()
TChart1.AddSeries scFastLine
TChart1.Series(0).Add -10, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1.2, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1.9, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 20, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Tools.Add tcMarksTip
End Sub
Code: Select all
Private Sub Form_Load()
TChart1.AddSeries scFastLine
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1.2, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1.9, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 2, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Tools.Add tcMarksTip
End Sub
Private Sub TChart1_OnMouseMove(ByVal Shift As TeeChart.EShiftState, ByVal X As Long, ByVal Y As Long)
Index = TChart1.Series(0).Clicked(X, Y)
Me.Caption = CStr(Index)
End Sub
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: is there any way to defect fastline between two points
i am using
TeeChart version
3.5.3575
i am not getting
TChart1_OnMouseMove(ByVal Shift As TeeChart.EShiftState, ByVal X As Long, ByVal Y As Long)
Index = TChart1.Series(0).Clicked(X, Y)
event with mentioned parameters.
I am working in C#
TeeChart version
3.5.3575
i am not getting
TChart1_OnMouseMove(ByVal Shift As TeeChart.EShiftState, ByVal X As Long, ByVal Y As Long)
Index = TChart1.Series(0).Clicked(X, Y)
event with mentioned parameters.
I am working in C#
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: is there any way to defect fastline between two points
Hello Pradip,
So, if I got it right you are using TeeChart for .NET, aren't you? Since you posted this in the TeeChart ActiveX forum I assumed you were using that version . Anyway, back to the .NET version, code below works fine for me here using latest v3 and v2011 releases. Does this work fine at your end using latest release available?
Thanks in advance.
So, if I got it right you are using TeeChart for .NET, aren't you? Since you posted this in the TeeChart ActiveX forum I assumed you were using that version . Anyway, back to the .NET version, code below works fine for me here using latest v3 and v2011 releases. Does this work fine at your end using latest release available?
Code: Select all
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
InitializeChart();
}
private void InitializeChart()
{
tChart1.Series.Add(new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine());
tChart1[0].Add(1);
tChart1[0].Add(1.2);
tChart1[0].Add(1.9);
tChart1[0].Add(2);
tChart1.Tools.Add(new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTip());
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: is there any way to defect fastline between two points
Thanks Narcís .
Its working now
Its working now
Re: is there any way to defect fastline between two points
are you going to work on below scenario.
Private Sub Form_Load()
TChart1.AddSeries scFastLine
TChart1.Series(0).Add -10, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1.2, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1.9, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 20, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Tools.Add tcMarksTip
End Sub
when it is not detecting for the first segment.
Private Sub Form_Load()
TChart1.AddSeries scFastLine
TChart1.Series(0).Add -10, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1.2, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 1.9, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Series(0).Add 20, "", clTeeColor
TChart1.Tools.Add tcMarksTip
End Sub
when it is not detecting for the first segment.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: is there any way to defect fastline between two points
Hi Pradip,
As I told you yesterday, this works fine for me here using both latest TeeChart for .NET v3 and v2011 releases. Can you please check if latest version available works fine for you?
Thanks in advance.
As I told you yesterday, this works fine for me here using both latest TeeChart for .NET v3 and v2011 releases. Can you please check if latest version available works fine for you?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: is there any way to defect fastline between two points
It is working if all the points are in visible area.
but if the point is not in visble area it is not detecting the fastline in last segment
but if the point is not in visble area it is not detecting the fastline in last segment
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Re: is there any way to defect fastline between two points
Hi Pradip,
Ok, I could reproduce the problem here using code below and added it (TF02015750) to the defect list to be investigated.
Ok, I could reproduce the problem here using code below and added it (TF02015750) to the defect list to be investigated.
Code: Select all
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
InitializeChart();
}
private void InitializeChart()
{
tChart1.Series.Add(new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine());
tChart1[0].Add(-10);
tChart1[0].Add(1.2);
tChart1[0].Add(1.9);
tChart1[0].Add(20);
tChart1.Tools.Add(new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.MarksTip());
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.AutomaticMinimum = false;
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Minimum = 0.5;
tChart1.MouseMove += new MouseEventHandler(tChart1_MouseMove);
}
void tChart1_MouseMove(object sender, MouseEventArgs e)
{
this.Text = tChart1[0].Clicked(e.X, e.Y).ToString();
}
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |