After I install the new version,I met problems!
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:00 am
After I install the new version,I met problems!
hello,
After I uninstll the old version and install the new version.(TeeChartNET2013_4.1.2013.05280.exe)
I met two problems.
1.I have bought your product,why when design my software can still see like this 2.When the value of left axes change,and the number become like(20 to 20.152),the location of axes can not chang automatic. It should like this
thank you very much!
After I uninstll the old version and install the new version.(TeeChartNET2013_4.1.2013.05280.exe)
I met two problems.
1.I have bought your product,why when design my software can still see like this 2.When the value of left axes change,and the number become like(20 to 20.152),the location of axes can not chang automatic. It should like this
thank you very much!
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
Hello mingyang_203,
Could you please arrange a simple project for us because we can reproduce your problem?
Thanks,
Could you translate to English the message there is side the http://www.steema.com within the parenthesis, because we can try to discover because it appears?1.I have bought your product,why when design my software can still see like this
I can not reproduce your problem using next code and latest version of TeeChartFor.Net:2.When the value of left axes change,and the number become like(20 to 20.152),the location of axes can not change automatic.
Code: Select all
private void InitializeChart()
{
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine fast = new FastLine(tChart1.Chart);
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
Random rnd = new Random();
for (int i = 0; i < 10; i++)
{
fast.Add(i, rnd.Next(10));
}
}
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:00 am
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
hello,
1.That is a name of a company which is an Agents of you in china!
Because before I buy your product in your website, I download a Trial version of Teechart.NET on the agents's website.
2.Before I uninstall the new version ,the chart work ok ,and I haven't exchange my code after I install the new version.So I think it's none of my code business,and when I use the chartcontroller to add a series with random data,the problem still exist!If you still need my code I can give to you!
Thank you very much!
1.That is a name of a company which is an Agents of you in china!
Because before I buy your product in your website, I download a Trial version of Teechart.NET on the agents's website.
2.Before I uninstall the new version ,the chart work ok ,and I haven't exchange my code after I install the new version.So I think it's none of my code business,and when I use the chartcontroller to add a series with random data,the problem still exist!If you still need my code I can give to you!
Thank you very much!
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
Hello migyang_203,
1.- Check if you use a correct TeeChart.dll in your project. To do it please following the steps:
- Open your project and go to Reference folder.
- Remove Teechart.dll
- Click with right button the Reference folder and add the latest TeeChart.dll. You find it in a similar path as next:
C:\Program Files\Steema Software\Steema TeeChart for .NET 2013 4.1.2013.05280
- Click with right button in the solution and choose clear solution.
- Click with right button in the solugion and choose rebuild project.
- Run your application and check that in Editor there isn't any text.
2.- You could taking a look in this thread to try to solve the problem:
On the other hand, could you tell us if you open editor in design time or in run time?
Thanks,
Ok, thanks for information. Is possible you have a incorrect reference in your project or the latest version isn't installed correctly. To check it, please following my recommendations:1.That is a name of a company which is an Agents of you in china!
Because before I buy your product in your website, I download a Trial version of Teechart.NET on the agents's website.
1.- Check if you use a correct TeeChart.dll in your project. To do it please following the steps:
- Open your project and go to Reference folder.
- Remove Teechart.dll
- Click with right button the Reference folder and add the latest TeeChart.dll. You find it in a similar path as next:
C:\Program Files\Steema Software\Steema TeeChart for .NET 2013 4.1.2013.05280
- Click with right button in the solution and choose clear solution.
- Click with right button in the solugion and choose rebuild project.
- Run your application and check that in Editor there isn't any text.
2.- You could taking a look in this thread to try to solve the problem:
On the other hand, could you tell us if you open editor in design time or in run time?
Would be very grateful if you can send a simple code for us, to reproduce exactly your problem and try to find the problem.2.Before I uninstall the new version ,the chart work ok ,and I haven't exchange my code after I install the new version.So I think it's none of my code business,and when I use the chartcontroller to add a series with random data,the problem still exist!If you still need my code I can give to you!
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:00 am
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
hello,
1.It's in design time,if in runtime ,can not see it.
2.This is my code about chart:
3.As you know,if I want zoom the area,I must press the button at top left hand and release the button at bottom right hand,can you tell me how to change this,like I press the button at top right hand and release the button at bottom left hand? And I don't need the undo zoom function,can I forbid this function?
1.It's in design time,if in runtime ,can not see it.
2.This is my code about chart:
Code: Select all
this.tChart1.Axes.Left.MaximumOffset = 100;
this.tChart1.AutoRepaint = false;
this.DoubleBuffered = true;
this.tChart1.Zoom.Allow = true;
this.tChart1.Zoom.MouseButton = System.Windows.Forms.MouseButtons.Left;
this.tChart1.Tools.Add(this.scrollPager1);
this.line1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine();
this.tChart1.Series.Add(this.line1);
this.line1.AutoRepaint = true;
this.line1.DrawAllPoints = false;
this.line1.DrawAllPointsStyle = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.DrawAllPointsStyle.First;
this.line1.XValues.Order = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.ValueListOrder.None;
this.line1.YValues.Order = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.ValueListOrder.None;
line1.Add(databx, databl1);
this.cursorTool1.Series = this.line1;
this.cursorTool2.Series = this.line1;
this.cursorTool1.Snap = true;
this.cursorTool2.Snap = true;
this.cursorTool1.SnapStyle = Steema.TeeChart.Tools.SnapStyle.Vertical;
this.cursorTool2.SnapStyle = Steema.TeeChart.Tools.SnapStyle.Vertical;
this.cursorTool1.HorizSize = 2;
this.cursorTool2.HorizSize = 2;
this.tChart1.Width = 1092;
this.tChart1.Height = 457;
this.scrollPager1.Series = this.line1;
tChart1.Axes.Left.Automatic = true;
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Automatic = true;
this.tChart1.Legend.Visible = true;
this.scrollPager1.SubChartTChart.Location = new System.Drawing.Point(850, 0);
this.scrollPager1.SubChartTChart.Width = 240;
this.scrollPager1.SubChartTChart.Height = 108;
this.tChart1.Zoom.Direction = Steema.TeeChart.ZoomDirections.Both;
this.tChart1.Chart.Panning.Allow = Steema.TeeChart.ScrollModes.None;
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
Hello mingyang_203,
About point 2:
Could you attached for me your data databx, databl1, because we can use your data to reproduce your problem?
Thanks,
About point 2:
Could you attached for me your data databx, databl1, because we can use your data to reproduce your problem?
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
Hello mingyang_203,
Do you do my suggestion of previous post, that consist in remove the TeeChart.dll of your project and if it doesn't work, check if you can installed correctly the TeeChartFor.Net?1.It's in design time,if in runtime ,can not see it.
First, isn't necessary you can send for me the data databx, databl1 because after doing many test I can reproduce your problem, that is caused for ScrollPagerTool. I have added it in bug list report with number [TF02016623]. We will try to fix it to upcoming versions of TeeChartFor.Net.2.This is my code about chart:
I am afraid isn't possible achieve it because you only can change the direction of zoom to vertical or horizontal.3.As you know,if I want zoom the area,I must press the button at top left hand and release the button at bottom right hand,can you tell me how to change this,like I press the button at top right hand and release the button at bottom left hand?
You can do something as next linkAnd I don't need the undo zoom function,can I forbid this function?
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:00 am
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
hello,
I build a new applcation and use the random data,it is still like this.
And about my data ,may be I should email to you.
I build a new applcation and use the random data,it is still like this.
And about my data ,may be I should email to you.
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
Hello mingyang_203,
Thanks for your information as explained previously I have reproduced the problem here.
Thanks,
Thanks for your information as explained previously I have reproduced the problem here.
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:00 am
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
hello,
I do your suggestion,but the problem still exist!I remove the teechart.dll and add the new one!
I do your suggestion,but the problem still exist!I remove the teechart.dll and add the new one!
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
Hello mingyang_203,
Ok. We have decided to remove from the editor the label www.steema.com. Therefore, it will be fixed for next maintenance release.
Thanks,
Ok. We have decided to remove from the editor the label www.steema.com. Therefore, it will be fixed for next maintenance release.
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:00 am
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
hello,
Does it impact I distribute my software?
When can we use the next maintenance release?
Thank you very much!
Does it impact I distribute my software?
When can we use the next maintenance release?
Thank you very much!
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
Hello mingyang_203,
Method InitializeComponents:
Method Load_ChartEditor:
Thanks,
The impact are visible when new maintenance release are published. Anyway this change is cosmetic and doesn't effect to the correct behavior of TeeChartFor.Net. On the other hand, if you use the source code you can change the code while wait the new release. The changes I have made are in ChartEditor.cs class in next lines:Does it impact I distribute my software?
Method InitializeComponents:
Code: Select all
//
// linkLabel1
//
this.linkLabel1.AutoSize = true;
this.linkLabel1.FlatStyle = System.Windows.Forms.FlatStyle.Flat;
this.linkLabel1.Font = new System.Drawing.Font("Tahoma", 9.75F, System.Drawing.FontStyle.Regular, System.Drawing.GraphicsUnit.Point, ((byte)(0)));
this.linkLabel1.Location = new System.Drawing.Point(142, 10);
this.linkLabel1.Name = "linkLabel1";
this.linkLabel1.Size = new System.Drawing.Size(114, 16);
this.linkLabel1.TabIndex = 1;
this.linkLabel1.TabStop = true;
this.linkLabel1.Text = "www.Steema.com";
this.linkLabel1.UseMnemonic = false;
//Is considered that linkLabel1 isn't necessary,therefore we have hidden the linkLabel. Modified by SP
this.linkLabel1.Visible = false;
this.linkLabel1.LinkClicked += new System.Windows.Forms.LinkLabelLinkClickedEventHandler(this.linkLabel1_LinkClicked);
Code: Select all
private void ChartEditor_Load(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
{
#if TEELITE && POCKET
tabControl1.TabPages.Remove(tabTools);
tabControl1.TabPages.Remove(tabExport);
tabControl1.TabPages.Remove(tabPrint);
tabControl1.TabPages.Remove(tabThemes);
tabControl1.SelectedTab=tabChart;
#endif
Icon = EditorUtils.TChartIcon();
//As LinkLabel1 isn't necessary, next lines aren't necessary. Modified by SP
/* linkLabel1.Visible = (Chart != null) && (Chart.parent != null) && (Chart.parent.GetContainer() != null);
if (linkLabel1.Visible)*/
bHelp.Visible = true; //linkLabel1.Visible || (HelpFileName.Length!=0);
if (LBGroups.Visible)
FillGroups();
}
I can not give you an estimate date but i recommend you to be aware at this forum, our RSS news feed, twitter and facebook accounts for new release announcements and what's implemented on them.When can we use the next maintenance release?
Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 12:00 am
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
ok ,thanks for your help!
Re: After I install the new version,I met problems!
Hello mingyang_203,
I inform you, after revise the bug number [TF02016623] we consider it isn't a bug,because this behavior is by design. If you want solve your problem you can do something as next code:
Thanks,
I inform you, after revise the bug number [TF02016623] we consider it isn't a bug,because this behavior is by design. If you want solve your problem you can do something as next code:
Code: Select all
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
InitializeChart();
}
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine line1;
Steema.TeeChart.Tools.ScrollPager scrollPager1;
private void InitializeChart()
{
//Chart
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
//Series
line1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine(tChart1.Chart);
Random rnd = new Random();
for (int i = 0; i < 10; i++)
{
line1.Add(i, rnd.Next(10));
}
scrollPager1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.ScrollPager(tChart1.Chart);
scrollPager1.Series = line1;
tChart1.Legend.Visible = true;
tChart1.Zoom.Direction = Steema.TeeChart.ZoomDirections.Both;
tChart1.Chart.Panning.Allow = Steema.TeeChart.ScrollModes.None;
tChart1.Chart.CustomChartRect = false; //<-- use this
tChart1.AfterDraw += tChart1_AfterDraw;
tChart1.Panel.MarginUnits = Steema.TeeChart.PanelMarginUnits.Pixels;
tChart1.Panel.MarginLeft =20;
tChart1.Draw();
}
void tChart1_AfterDraw(object sender, Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.Graphics3D g)
{
tChart1.Panel.MarginBottom = scrollPager1.SubChartTChart.Top-110;
}
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |