TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
-
Petr
- Newbie
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 12:00 am
Post
by Petr » Thu Mar 27, 2014 2:23 pm
Hi, i use multiple custom vertical axis, and place it on some distance from each other on the left side. when values are quiet large threre is oveplapping of title of axis and its labels, to solve it i turned FixedLabelSize property to false, as someone rocended on this forum, but after that have to move all other axes to the proper place. Bellow you can see a part of a code.
Code: Select all
public double Min
{
get
{
m_Min = m_Axis.Minimum;
return m_Min;
}
set
{
m_Min = value;
m_Axis.AutomaticMinimum = false;
int WidthBefore = m_Axis.Labels.Width;
m_Axis.FixedLabelSize = false;
m_Axis.Minimum = value;
Helper.RecaclulateAxisIncrement(CAxesHolder.GetAxesIncrement(), m_Axis);
FitAxes(WidthBefore);
}
}
private void FitAxes(int WidthBefore)
{
m_TChart.Refresh();
int delta = m_Axis.Labels.Width - WidthBefore;
ResetPosition(delta);
m_TChart.Refresh();
m_Axis.FixedLabelSize = true;
}
public double Max
{
get
{
m_Max = m_Axis.Maximum;
return m_Max;
}
set
{
m_Max = value;
m_Axis.AutomaticMaximum = false;
int WidthBefore = m_Axis.Labels.Size.Width;
m_Axis.FixedLabelSize = false;
m_Axis.Maximum = value;
Helper.RecaclulateAxisIncrement(CAxesHolder.GetAxesIncrement(), m_Axis);
FitAxes(WidthBefore);
}
}
private void ResetPosition(double delta)
{
m_TChart.Panel.MarginLeft += delta;
int index = m_TChart.Axes.Custom.IndexOf(m_Axis);
for (int i = index + 1; i < m_TChart.Axes.Custom.Count; ++i)
m_TChart.Axes.Custom[i].RelativePosition -= delta;
}
you can see that i do absolutely same things for setting minimum and maximum, but in case of minimum everything works fine, but with minimum it doesn't. So what am i doing wrong, and probably you can offer me another way to solve this problem?
-
Christopher
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Post
by Christopher » Fri Mar 28, 2014 10:12 am
Hello,
Petr wrote:you can see that i do absolutely same things for setting minimum and maximum, but in case of minimum everything works fine, but with minimum it doesn't. So what am i doing wrong, and probably you can offer me another way to solve this problem?
Would you be so kind as to give me a fuller code example of your problem? I can't run the example you gave and even if I could I don't think I'd be able to fully understand what the issue is. The kind of example I'm looking for is explained
here.
Many thanks.
-
Petr
- Newbie
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 12:00 am
Post
by Petr » Fri Mar 28, 2014 12:25 pm
Hi Christopher!
https://www.dropbox.com/s/lr2fbfz0ht31k0y/trunk.rar here you can find my project with test application. Here's the build order:
1. idl
2. DataController
3. PainterComponent
4. GrapherComponent
5. TRNGraph
6. InteropApp( c++ project, this is the test application )
try to run application, add some plots, and press parameter properties button on the parameter in the list(thre's a tooltip). try to change min and max fields
you are interested in PainterComponent, which is TeeChart Wrapper. In this porject there are classes CAxisHolder and CAxis. in CAxisHolder metod AddAxis Creates CAxis( wrapper of Steema.TeeChart.Axis). and Max/Min accesors are in CAxis.
p.s This links is also can be used to understand the problem in my post
http://www.teechart.net/support/viewtop ... =4&t=14809.
-
Christopher
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Post
by Christopher » Fri Mar 28, 2014 1:37 pm
Petr wrote:here you can find my project with test application. Here's the build order:
I think I must be doing something wrong. I start with this:
- debug1.PNG (19.06 KiB) Viewed 23230 times
but when I build I get this:
- debug2.PNG (12.89 KiB) Viewed 23228 times
-
Petr
- Newbie
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 12:00 am
Post
by Petr » Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:12 am
Hi Chrostopher! Probably you have a different path to regtlibv12.exe, in this case you can try to change the path in Command line in Post-Build events property page of idl project. On the othe hand i can say you that you don't need to complie idl and InteropApp, because they are already compiled to bin folder, so you can find them there. So, i hope, with managed projects you won't have any problems.
-
Christopher
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Post
by Christopher » Mon Mar 31, 2014 10:36 am
Hi Petr,
I would like to use the source code for TeeChart and TeeChart.Direct2D - will I not need to recompile everything to be able to use it?
Is there no way you can send me a simple Windows Forms example of the problem you have? Using the project you sent is going to take a little time for me to learn how to use it.
-
Petr
- Newbie
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 12:00 am
Post
by Petr » Mon Mar 31, 2014 12:28 pm
Unfortunately it won't be much easier. More than this i attached it not only for this topic, but for two more also, so i think that it even will be easier for you to understand this and other problems.
I would like to use the source code for TeeChart and TeeChart.Direct2D - will I not need to recompile everything to be able to use it?
no, you do not need to recompile unmanaged parts, maximaly you need to register ..\bin\TrnGraphInterop.tlb with regtlibv12.exe.
-
Christopher
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Post
by Christopher » Mon Mar 31, 2014 2:10 pm
Christopher wrote:Unfortunately it won't be much easier. More than this i attached it not only for this topic, but for two more also, so i think that it even will be easier for you to understand this and other problems.
no, you do not need to recompile unmanaged parts, maximaly you need to register ..\bin\TrnGraphInterop.tlb with regtlibv12.exe.
Okay. To avoid me spending too much time on trying to get this project to run on my machine, would you be so kind as to give me very simple, step-by-step instructions which I can follow to get it to run?
-
Petr
- Newbie
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 12:00 am
Post
by Petr » Mon Mar 31, 2014 2:50 pm
Ofcourse, firstly you should build order is, DataController, PainterComponent, GrapherComponent, TRNGraph. after that you should start InteropApp from bin and attach to it. TeeChart is used in PainterComponent. thanks for response.
-
Christopher
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Post
by Christopher » Mon Mar 31, 2014 3:17 pm
Petr wrote:Ofcourse, firstly you should build order is, DataController, PainterComponent, GrapherComponent, TRNGraph. after that you should start InteropApp from bin and attach to it. TeeChart is used in PainterComponent. thanks for response.
I'm very sorry, but I'm afraid I don't understand those instructions. My questions are:
1) how do I set the buildorder?
2) how to I attach to the Interop? (and what do I attach to it?)
-
Petr
- Newbie
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 12:00 am
Post
by Petr » Tue Apr 01, 2014 5:21 am
The build order is:
1. DataController
2. PainterComponent
3. GrapherComponent
4. TRNGraph
To attach to InteropApp you shoul start it from bin folder and chose Tools->Attach to Process from Visual Studio main menu, chose InteropApp from the list and click Attach button.
I have to apologize for this difficultis, and i decided to make a simple project on C# that will change InteropApp, but it will take some time, so, if you would be so kind, and succesfull in attachiing to existing application, i'll be glad to get an answer.
-
Christopher
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Post
by Christopher » Tue Apr 01, 2014 8:55 am
Petr wrote:To attach to InteropApp you shoul start it from bin folder and chose Tools->Attach to Process from Visual Studio main menu, chose InteropApp from the list and click Attach button.
I have to apologize for this difficultis, and i decided to make a simple project on C# that will change InteropApp, but it will take some time, so, if you would be so kind, and succesfull in attachiing to existing application, i'll be glad to get an answer.
I'm sorry too, Petr, for not being able to get your project to run!
I've just started with your trunk.rar again, extracting it to a new folder. I've opened it with VS2013 (upgrading the projects) and then in release mode have built the projects in the order you specified. I then try running InteropApp.exe in the trunk\InteropApp\Release folder and windows gives me a "InteropApp.exe has stopped working message". Any ideas please?
-
Petr
- Newbie
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 12:00 am
Post
by Petr » Fri Apr 11, 2014 8:08 am
Hi, finaly i made a simple project, that shows problems only for this topic. here you should change values of min and max fields and see the icorrect behaviour of vertical axes.
-
Attachments
-
- minmax.rar
- (30.55 KiB) Downloaded 755 times
-
Christopher
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Post
by Christopher » Mon Apr 14, 2014 9:37 am
Petr wrote:Hi, finaly i made a simple project, that shows problems only for this topic. here you should change values of min and max fields and see the icorrect behaviour of vertical axes.
Thank you Petr. How about trying something similar to this:
Code: Select all
private const int m_AxesWidth = 50;
Steema.TeeChart.Axis m_Axis1;
Steema.TeeChart.Axis m_Axis2;
Steema.TeeChart.Axis m_Axis3;
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
InitAxis(ref m_Axis1, "axis1");
InitSeries(m_Axis1);
InitAxis(ref m_Axis2, "axis2");
InitSeries(m_Axis2);
InitAxis(ref m_Axis3, "axis3");
InitSeries(m_Axis3);
tChart1.AfterDraw += tChart1_AfterDraw;
}
void tChart1_AfterDraw(object sender, Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.Graphics3D g)
{
g.Pen.Width = 2;
g.Pen.Color = Color.Red;
g.HorizontalLine(m_Axis2.Title.Right - g.FontHeight , m_Axis2.Position, m_Axis2.Title.Bottom);
}
private void InitSeries(Axis axis)
{
Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine fl = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine(tChart1.Chart);
fl.FillSampleValues(20);
fl.CustomVertAxis = axis;
tChart1.Axes.Custom.Add(axis);
}
private void InitAxis(ref Axis axis, string title)
{
axis = new Steema.TeeChart.Axis();
axis.Title.Caption = title;
axis.Title.AutoPosition = true;
axis.Title.Angle = 90;
axis.Automatic = false;
axis.SetMinMax(0, 10);
axis.PositionUnits = Steema.TeeChart.PositionUnits.Pixels;
axis.RelativePosition = -m_AxesWidth * tChart1.Axes.Custom.Count;
axis.Title.Angle = 90;
axis.Labels.OnAxis = true;
}
private void max_ValueChanged(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
m_Axis2.AutomaticMaximum = false;
m_Axis2.Maximum = (double)max.Value;
int width = m_Axis2.Position - (m_Axis2.Title.Right - tChart1.Graphics3D.FontHeight);
if (m_AxesWidth - width < 10 && m_Axis3.RelativePosition != ((-m_AxesWidth * 2) - (m_AxesWidth - width)))
{
m_Axis3.RelativePosition -= m_AxesWidth - width;
}
else if (!(m_AxesWidth - width < 10) && m_Axis3.RelativePosition != (-m_AxesWidth * 2))
{
m_Axis3.RelativePosition = (-m_AxesWidth * 2);
}
}