Zooming with a line and points series get in unsync

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
Odne
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 12:00 am

Zooming with a line and points series get in unsync

Post by Odne » Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:14 pm

Hi!

I have a plot with a line and several point series.
Whe I zoom in the point and the line is not synched any more, even to pints series that should be in same location is in position correctly.

Image

Or if I zoom even further.

Image

The points marks are the same, but they are positioned in different locations, why?

Regards
Odne
Attachments
repositioning of points when zooming problem #2.PNG
repositioning of points when zooming problem #2.PNG (28.05 KiB) Viewed 4852 times
repositioning of points when zooming problem #1.PNG
repositioning of points when zooming problem #1.PNG (16.62 KiB) Viewed 4844 times

Odne
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 12:00 am

Re: Zooming with a line and points series get in unsync

Post by Odne » Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:16 pm

Forgot to mention that we are using version 4.1.2012.5103 TeeChart for WinForms.

Odne

Christopher
Guru
Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am

Re: Zooming with a line and points series get in unsync

Post by Christopher » Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:46 am

Odne wrote:Forgot to mention that we are using version 4.1.2012.5103 TeeChart for WinForms.
I'm using the latest publicly available version of TeeChart.NET for WinForms with this code:

Code: Select all

    private void InitializeChart()
    {
      tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
      Line line = new Line(tChart1.Chart);
      Points points = new Points(tChart1.Chart);

      Random rnd = new Random();

      for (int i = 0; i < 10; i++)
      {
        double x = rnd.NextDouble();
        double y = rnd.NextDouble();
        line.Add(x, y);
        points.Add(x, y);
      }
    }
Zooming on the points here does not produce the kind of effects you show. Does it at your end? If the code above doesn't reproduce the problem, could you please give me some code that does?
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply