I am having a couple of issues but I will explain what I am working with beforehand.
I start with a chart created with multiple Line series. The chart looks like:
if I turn on the 3D setting I get:
The easiest way to duplicate this is to click the 3 Dimensions check box if tools is open:
Now for the questions:
1) I want the boxes when 3D is turned off. The Legend lines in 2D mode are just too small for the user to sometimes tell the differences in the color. I have tried to change the Legend symbol and other things but nothing seems to work.
2) Why cannot I have the lines which are in 2D mode when 3D is turned on? The lines in 3D mode are really thick.
3) How do I get the "thick" lines in 2d mode?
Legend and line issues with 3 Dimensions selected
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 93
- Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 12:00 am
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: Legend and line issues with 3 Dimensions selected
Hello!
This is what I get with this code:
firstly:
then having activated 3D:
do you get the same with this code? If so, could you please modify it so I can reproduce your issue here?
This is what I get with this code:
Code: Select all
private void button2_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
{
tChart1.ShowEditor();
}
private void InitializeChart()
{
Line series = new Line(tChart1.Chart);
series.FillSampleValues();
}
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 93
- Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 12:00 am
Re: Legend and line issues with 3 Dimensions selected
The only difference between your code and mine is you can add a line:
Please remember there are two issues. For the first issue:
For the second issue:
The default LinePen.Width is "1" and I noticed that if you make the value larger the change from 2D to 3D always doubles the value.
Please remember there are two issues. For the first issue:
Your code is fine. I see the same issue on your charts. You already are getting the Legend problem in your charts that I am getting. The "line" in 2D and the "block" when 3D is turned on.1) I want the boxes when 3D is turned off. The Legend lines in 2D mode are just too small for the user to sometimes tell the differences in the color. I have tried to change the Legend symbol and other things but nothing seems to work.
For the second issue:
You are right I had a slight change in your code from mine:2) Why cannot I have the lines which are in 2D mode when 3D is turned on? The lines in 3D mode are really thick.
Code: Select all
private void InitializeChart()
{
Line series = new Line(tChart1.Chart);
series..Depth = series.LinePen.Width;
series.FillSampleValues();
}
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: Legend and line issues with 3 Dimensions selected
Apologies for the delay in this reply.
%programfiles(x86)% \Steema Software\Steema TeeChart for .NET 2016 4.1.2016.10260\Examples\DemoProject\bin\ExecutableDemo\TeeChartNetExamples.exe
All Features -> Welcome !\Miscellaneous\Legend\OnDrawSymbol Event
You could create small image file with a coloured rectangle.
My best suggestion is to use the technique shown in the demo under:biqpaulson wrote: 1) I want the boxes when 3D is turned off. The Legend lines in 2D mode are just too small for the user to sometimes tell the differences in the color. I have tried to change the Legend symbol and other things but nothing seems to work.
%programfiles(x86)% \Steema Software\Steema TeeChart for .NET 2016 4.1.2016.10260\Examples\DemoProject\bin\ExecutableDemo\TeeChartNetExamples.exe
All Features -> Welcome !\Miscellaneous\Legend\OnDrawSymbol Event
You could create small image file with a coloured rectangle.
You could try using the FastLine series instead of the Line series, which would give you:biqpaulson wrote: 2) Why cannot I have the lines which are in 2D mode when 3D is turned on? The lines in 3D mode are really thick.
Code: Select all
private void InitializeChart()
{
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = true;
FastLine series = new FastLine(tChart1.Chart);
series.FillSampleValues();
FastLine series1 = new FastLine(tChart1.Chart);
series1.FillSampleValues();
}
The closest might be something like this:biqpaulson wrote: 3) How do I get the "thick" lines in 2d mode?
Code: Select all
private void InitializeChart()
{
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
Line series = new Line(tChart1.Chart);
series.FillSampleValues();
Line series1 = new Line(tChart1.Chart);
series1.FillSampleValues();
series.LinePen.Width = 7;
series.LinePen.EndCap = System.Drawing.Drawing2D.LineCap.Round;
series1.LinePen.Width = 7;
series1.LinePen.EndCap = System.Drawing.Drawing2D.LineCap.Round;
}
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |