Hi,
please find attached a screen image of the situation I'm currently experiencing. My development environment is Windows 7, Silverlight 4.0 and VS 2012.
I would like to have the legend moved lower not to overlap the datetime x-axis label values.
I would also like to have the right axis title moved up (centered) and a bit to the right.
Text alignment, Legend alignment and label alignment doesn't help much.
Thank you
Regards
TeeChart.Silverlight: Legend & Axis Label Placement
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 12:00 am
TeeChart.Silverlight: Legend & Axis Label Placement
- Attachments
-
- steema-placement.jpg (349.51 KiB) Viewed 11631 times
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: TeeChart.Silverlight: Legend & Axis Label Placement
Hello,
Running the following code using the latest version of TeeChart.Silverlight.dll:
gives me the following output:
do you get the same result using this code?
Running the following code using the latest version of TeeChart.Silverlight.dll:
Code: Select all
public MainPage()
{
InitializeComponent();
TChart tChart1 = new TChart();
tChart1.Margin = new Thickness(0);
LayoutRoot.Children.Add(tChart1);
tChart1.Series.Add(typeof(Histogram)).FillSampleValues();
tChart1.Series.Add(typeof(Candle)).FillSampleValues();
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Labels.Angle = 90;
tChart1[1].VertAxis = VerticalAxis.Right;
tChart1[0].HorizAxis = HorizontalAxis.Top;
tChart1.Legend.Alignment = LegendAlignments.Bottom;
tChart1.Axes.Right.Title.Text = "Right Axis Title";
tChart1.Axes.Right.Title.Angle = 90;
tChart1.Axes.Right.Labels.CustomSize = 100;
tChart1.Panel.MarginRight = 30;
}
do you get the same result using this code?
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 12:00 am
Re: TeeChart.Silverlight: Legend & Axis Label Placement
Thank you Christopher,
The combination of the Angle and Custom Size did the trick for the right-side y-axis title. The bottom legend overlapping is still overlapping.
I'm using version 4.1.2016.10260 with the Silverlight dll of the .NET 3.5 version.
Can't find the Silverlight dll in the 4.1.2017.0314 version.
The combination of the Angle and Custom Size did the trick for the right-side y-axis title. The bottom legend overlapping is still overlapping.
I'm using version 4.1.2016.10260 with the Silverlight dll of the .NET 3.5 version.
Can't find the Silverlight dll in the 4.1.2017.0314 version.
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: TeeChart.Silverlight: Legend & Axis Label Placement
Hello,
Using the TeeChart.Silverlight.dll under:
Steema Software\Steema TeeChart for .NET 2016 4.1.2016.10260\net35\x86\TeeChart.Silverlight.dll
I obtain a similar result using the previous code:
Using the TeeChart.Silverlight.dll under:
Steema Software\Steema TeeChart for .NET 2016 4.1.2016.10260\net35\x86\TeeChart.Silverlight.dll
I obtain a similar result using the previous code:
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 12:00 am
Re: TeeChart.Silverlight: Legend & Axis Label Placement
Hi Christopher,
I've run your code successfully and works correct.
In my code I get an error message: "Value does not fall within the expected range" which appears when I set the Legend Alignment to Bottom. When I use your code to fit into my coding I get the error again. It seems that my problem occurs before I'm drawing the chart and the way I'm doing it. I will have to go investigate.
Thank you for your assistance thus far.
I've run your code successfully and works correct.
In my code I get an error message: "Value does not fall within the expected range" which appears when I set the Legend Alignment to Bottom. When I use your code to fit into my coding I get the error again. It seems that my problem occurs before I'm drawing the chart and the way I'm doing it. I will have to go investigate.
Thank you for your assistance thus far.