IsoSurface Issue with .net6
IsoSurface Issue with .net6
Visual Studio 2022, dotnet core6
Steema.TeeChart.NET(4.2022.7.14)
I'm making a chart with dotnet core 6.0.
In the old version of tchart,
I Drew IsoSurface well in rainbow style.
But now it's not painted in a rainbow style.
Is there anything I need to check?
==========================
this.isoSurface1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.IsoSurface();
this.tChart1.Series.Add(this.isoSurface1);
this.isoSurface1.PaletteStyle = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.PaletteStyles.Rainbow;
this.isoSurface1.PaletteSteps = 20;
this.isoSurface1.WireFrame = false;
this.isoSurface1.DotFrame = false;
this.isoSurface1.PaletteSteps++;
this.isoSurface1.UseColorRange = false;
this.isoSurface1.UsePalette = true;
this.isoSurface1.PaletteSteps--;
Steema.TeeChart.NET(4.2022.7.14)
I'm making a chart with dotnet core 6.0.
In the old version of tchart,
I Drew IsoSurface well in rainbow style.
But now it's not painted in a rainbow style.
Is there anything I need to check?
==========================
this.isoSurface1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.IsoSurface();
this.tChart1.Series.Add(this.isoSurface1);
this.isoSurface1.PaletteStyle = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.PaletteStyles.Rainbow;
this.isoSurface1.PaletteSteps = 20;
this.isoSurface1.WireFrame = false;
this.isoSurface1.DotFrame = false;
this.isoSurface1.PaletteSteps++;
this.isoSurface1.UseColorRange = false;
this.isoSurface1.UsePalette = true;
this.isoSurface1.PaletteSteps--;
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: IsoSurface Issue with .net6
Hello,
In .NET Framework 4.0 Windows Forms I get this:
and in .net6.0 Windows Forms I get this:
This seems to work okay with the latest NuGet and the following code:
Code: Select all
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
InitializeChart();
}
private void InitializeChart()
{
var iso = new IsoSurface(tChart1.Chart);
iso.FillSampleValues();
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = true;
tChart1.Aspect.Chart3DPercent = 100;
tChart1.Aspect.Zoom = 60;
tChart1.Aspect.Orthogonal = false;
tChart1.Aspect.Rotation = 300;
tChart1.Aspect.Elevation = 300;
tChart1.Aspect.Perspective = 100;
iso.PaletteStyle = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.PaletteStyles.Rainbow;
tChart1.Tools.Add(typeof(Rotate));
tChart1.Header.Text += $" version {Utils.Version}";
}
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: IsoSurface Issue with .net6
The IsoSurface.WireFrame shape has changed.
Previously, I used wireframe set to true.
However, now I Have to set it to false and use it.
before, there was only one color space per wire.
Now several colors are mixed in one wire.
Can I draw with one color on one wire?
Previously, I used wireframe set to true.
However, now I Have to set it to false and use it.
before, there was only one color space per wire.
Now several colors are mixed in one wire.
Can I draw with one color on one wire?
Code: Select all
isoSurface1.Brush.Visible= false;
isoSurface1.WireFrame = false;
isoSurface1.DotFrame = false;
Last edited by sihmon on Fri Oct 07, 2022 12:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: IsoSurface Issue with .net6
We have been able to reproduce this error with WireFrame and have added it to our issue tracker with id=2560. Apologies for the inconvenience caused by this issue; we will look into it as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: IsoSurface Issue with .net6
This issue has now been fixed, and the fix to it is available in the latest NuGet packages.Christopher wrote: ↑Thu Oct 06, 2022 9:12 amApologies for the inconvenience caused by this issue; we will look into it as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: IsoSurface Issue with .net6
Our conversation went wrong.
4.0.2009.62332
In version 4.0.2009.62332,
a rainbow color is completed with one color for each wire.
4.2022.9.26 dotnet6 core
In version 4.2022.9.26,
a rainbow color is completed with multiple colors for each wire.
4.2022.10.11 dotnet6 core
In the latest updated version 4.2022.10.11, all wires are the same color. Black
Like version 4.0.2009.62332, I want the rainbow to be drawn with a color for each wire
4.0.2009.62332
In version 4.0.2009.62332,
a rainbow color is completed with one color for each wire.
4.2022.9.26 dotnet6 core
In version 4.2022.9.26,
a rainbow color is completed with multiple colors for each wire.
4.2022.10.11 dotnet6 core
In the latest updated version 4.2022.10.11, all wires are the same color. Black
Like version 4.0.2009.62332, I want the rainbow to be drawn with a color for each wire
Code: Select all
isoSurface1.Brush.Transparency = 0;
isoSurface1.BandPen.Visible = true;
isoSurface1.FillSampleValues();
isoSurface1.PaletteSteps = 25;
isoSurface1.PaletteStyle = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.PaletteStyles.Rainbow;
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = true;
tChart1.Zoom.Direction = Steema.TeeChart.ZoomDirections.None;
rotate1 = new Rotate();
rotate1.Rotating += Rotate1_Rotating;
this.tChart1.Tools.Add(this.rotate1);
isoSurface1.WireFrame = false;
isoSurface1.DotFrame = false;
isoSurface1.Brush.Visible = false;
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: IsoSurface Issue with .net6
Hello,
That code gives me:
The lines here are black—could you please modify this code so that I can reproduce what you want in version 4.0.2009.62332? Once I can reproduce it in this old version I can then have a look to see what the problem is in the present one.
Okay, I've run your code, specifically, I've run this code against version 4.0.2009.62332:
Code: Select all
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
InitializeChart();
}
private void InitializeChart()
{
var iso = new IsoSurface(tChart1.Chart);
iso.FillSampleValues();
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = true;
tChart1.Aspect.Chart3DPercent = 100;
tChart1.Aspect.Zoom = 60;
tChart1.Aspect.Orthogonal = false;
tChart1.Aspect.Rotation = 300;
tChart1.Aspect.Elevation = 300;
tChart1.Aspect.Perspective = 100;
iso.Brush.Transparency = 0;
iso.BandPen.Visible = true;
iso.FillSampleValues();
iso.PaletteSteps = 25;
iso.PaletteStyle = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.PaletteStyles.Rainbow;
iso.WireFrame = false;
iso.DotFrame = false;
iso.Brush.Visible = false;
tChart1.Tools.Add(typeof(Rotate));
//tChart1.Header.Text += $" version {Utils.Version}";
var assembly = Assembly.GetAssembly(typeof(TChart));
var fvi = System.Diagnostics.FileVersionInfo.GetVersionInfo(assembly.Location);
tChart1.Header.Text += $" version {fvi.FileVersion}";
}
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: IsoSurface Issue with .net6
please, Try running this code in version 4.0.2009.62332
You can see the difference.
You can see the difference.
Code: Select all
public Form1()
{
InitializeComponent();
InitializeChart();
}
private void InitializeChart()
{
var iso = new IsoSurface(tChart1.Chart);
iso.FillSampleValues();
tChart1.Aspect.View3D = true;
tChart1.Aspect.Chart3DPercent = 100;
tChart1.Aspect.Zoom = 60;
tChart1.Aspect.Orthogonal = false;
tChart1.Aspect.Rotation = 300;
tChart1.Aspect.Elevation = 300;
tChart1.Aspect.Perspective = 100;
iso.Brush.Transparency = 0;
iso.BandPen.Visible = true;
iso.PaletteSteps = 25;
iso.PaletteStyle = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.PaletteStyles.Rainbow;
iso.DotFrame = false;
iso.Brush.Visible = false;
iso.WireFrame = true;
tChart1.Tools.Add(typeof(Rotate));
//tChart1.Header.Text += $" version {Utils.Version}";
var assembly = Assembly.GetAssembly(typeof(TChart));
var fvi = System.Diagnostics.FileVersionInfo.GetVersionInfo(assembly.Location);
tChart1.Header.Text += $" version {fvi.FileVersion}";
}
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: IsoSurface Issue with .net6
Hello,
Thank you, yes, now I can see the difference, and I have added this issue to our issue tracker with id=2562. We will look into it as soon as we can.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Guru
- Posts: 1603
- Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 12:00 am
Re: IsoSurface Issue with .net6
Hello,
just to let you know that this is now fixed in the latest NuGet package.
just to let you know that this is now fixed in the latest NuGet package.
Best Regards,
Christopher Ireland / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Re: IsoSurface Issue with .net6
Wow, thank you so much.
It's perfect.
It's perfect.