Page 1 of 1
Clamp data after Setting the Min Max of custom axis
Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 2:42 pm
by 15654246
Hi,
I am using TeeChart for plotting my data as FastLine.
I am using multiple Custom vertical axises for drawing data.
Now if i am changing the Vertical Custom axe's MinMax value using SetMinMax function then data is going out of the Axis region.(Drawn out side)
Is there anyway i can clamp the data that are out side the Vertical custom axis region?
Regards,
Avijit
Re: Clamp data after Setting the Min Max of custom axis
Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 3:21 pm
by narcis
Hi Avijit,
You can clip ChartRect like this:
Code: Select all
Rectangle rect = tChart1.Chart.ChartRect;
tChart1.Graphics3D.ClipRectangle(rect);
For a complete ClipRectangle example look at
this thread.
Re: Clamp data after Setting the Min Max of custom axis
Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 4:40 pm
by 15654246
Hi Narcis,
I tried as you suggested but it did not work for me.
What i did,
I have 10 fastline series. Each series having NaN data also.
For all the series the bottom axis is TeeChart.Axes.Bottom.
For each series it has its own Custom verical axis.
Vertical axis positions are like -
Axis 1 -
Start pos- 0
EndPos - 25
Axis 2 -
Start Pos - 26
EndPos - 50
Axis 3 -
StartPos - 51
EndPos - 75.
So that the axises are drawn in separate area.
I have subscribed to the BeforeDrawValue event of Each of the fastline series.
But only the 1st fastline series is getting drawn. All other series are not drawn.
See the screen shot below -
- TrendsNotDrawn.JPG (37.99 KiB) Viewed 5817 times
Re: Clamp data after Setting the Min Max of custom axis
Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 5:24 pm
by 15654246
Hi,
I have created one sample project to show you the problem.
Regards,
Avijit
Re: Clamp data after Setting the Min Max of custom axis
Posted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 6:29 pm
by narcis
Hi Avijit,
Ok, now I understand which is the exact problem. In that case you should do as in the All Features\Welcome!\Axes\Opaque zones and use ClearClipRegions in the AfterDraw event.