Page 1 of 1

problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 9:36 am
by 15655333
Hello.
Has bug in run and design time.
Add horizontal custom axe and set OTHER SIDE = true and add horizontal line.
In result, labels on custom axe draw in reversed order, but data on line in right order
chart1.JPG
chart1.JPG (108.67 KiB) Viewed 12120 times

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 9:39 am
by 15655333
first point - x = 1010 , y = 0, but on chart, according label on custom axe, first point x ~ 800

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:19 am
by 10050769
Hello petroV,

I couldn't reproduce your problem using next simple code and last version of TeeChart .Net. Please, modify it, because we can reproduce exactly your problem here?

Code: Select all

private Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine line;
        private void InitializeChart()
        {
            tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
            line = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine(tChart1.Chart);
            line.FillSampleValues();
            Steema.TeeChart.Axis axes1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Axis();
            tChart1.Axes.Custom.Add(axes1);
            axes1 = tChart1.Axes.Top;
            axes1.AxisPen.Color = Color.Red;
            line.CustomHorizAxis = axes1;
            axes1.OtherSide = true;
}
Thanks,

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:36 am
by 15655333
wrong code. After creating custom axe1, you assing axe1 with Top axe (axes1 = tChart1.Axes.Top;)

Code: Select all

axes1 = tChart1.Axes.Top;
axes1.AxisPen.Color = Color.Red;
line.CustomHorizAxis = axes1;
axes1.OtherSide = true;
need also set
axes1.Horizontal = true;
in real time, don't check what real data in point on chart, if you fill line with rundom data

My problem easy reproduce in design time, step by step:
1. drop Chart
In edit mode chart:
2. add horizontal line
3. add custom axe
4. custom axe set horizontal and otherside
5. and set horizontal line axe - custom axe (Custom 0).

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:43 am
by 15655333
Code for reproduce.

Code: Select all

     
      double x = 0;
      double y = 0;

      tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
      Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine line = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine(tChart1.Chart);
      for (int k = 0; k < 50; k++)
      {       
        line.Add(x, y);
        x++; y++; 
      }
      Steema.TeeChart.Axis axes1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Axis();
      tChart1.Axes.Custom.Add(axes1);      
      axes1.AxisPen.Color = Color.Red;
      line.CustomHorizAxis = axes1;
      axes1.OtherSide = true;
      axes1.Horizontal = true;
chart2.JPG
chart2.JPG (30.24 KiB) Viewed 12032 times

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 8:00 am
by 15655333
help. need fast solution

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 9:52 am
by 10050769
Hello petroV,

Thanks, for your example, I could reproduce your problem and I have added it in bug report list with number [TF02014929]. We will try to fix it for next maintenance releases for TeeChart.Net. For now, you could use Top axes, so next example:

Code: Select all

   private void InitializeChart()
        {
            double x = 0;
            double y = 0;

            tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
            Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine line = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine(tChart1.Chart);
            for (int k = 0; k < 50; k++)
            {
                line.Add(x, y);
                x++; y++;
            }
            line.CustomHorizAxis = tChart1.Axes.Top;
            tChart1.Axes.Top.OtherSide = true;
}
Thanks,

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:36 am
by 15655333
thanx
on chart i use some top axes, thats why on top axe is not best solution

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:43 am
by narcis
Hi petrov,

If you are not using standard bottom axis you can set it to OtherSide=true and use is as a top axis then.

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:59 am
by 15655333
i need 3 top axes with different series ))
very wait next release, i collect 3 bugs

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2010 11:06 am
by narcis
Hi petrov,

I'm afraid there's little we can do for now then. I recommend you to be aware to this forum or subscribe to our RSS news feed for new release announcements and what's implemented/fixed on them.

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 3:36 pm
by 15653680
Hi Narcís

I have the same problem here.
Can you please tell me the date of the next release.

I have to plan our approach. Maybe i have to downgrade to v2009!

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 7:26 am
by narcis
Hi sb_giag,

A date hasn't been fixed but I think it shouldn't take long. I'd expect it to be out during the second half of June. It will be announced in this forum.

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:07 am
by 15653680
Hi Nacrís

There are problems with logarithmic custom y-axis in the 2010 Version too. (eg 0.0 and 1.0 labels are drawn on the same position, on top of each other).

We are downgrading right now to V 2009 bec. we cannot wait for the new release.

thanks
Stefan

Re: problem with horizontal custom axe

Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 1:41 pm
by yeray
Hi Stefan and petroV,

The bug [TF02014929] has been fixed so it should work as expected in the next maintenance release.