Page 1 of 1

Selector Tool

Posted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 5:39 pm
by 15658604
Hi,

i am adding an selector tool

Code: Select all

 Friend Selector1 As Steema.TeeChart.Tools.Selector
#Region " Windows Form Designer generated code "

    Public Sub New()
        MyBase.New()

        'This call is required by the Windows Form Designer.
1:      InitializeComponent()
        InitializeChart()
        Selector1 = New Steema.TeeChart.Tools.Selector(TChart1.Chart)

        AddHandler Selector1.Selected, AddressOf Me.Selector1_Selected
        Selector1.Active = True
        Selector1.Cursor = Cursors.Cross
and an Handler

Code: Select all

 Private Sub Selector1_Selected(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs)
        Try
            MsgBox(Selector1.Selection.ToString)
            Dim frmProps As PropertyPane =.......
            frmProps.PropGrid1.SelectedObject = Selector1.Selection
            frmProps.PropGrid1.Show()
 
        Catch ex As Exception
  
        End Try
the handler has do conntect the PropGrid (in Form 1) with the Selection (Form 1) but i dont receive an result - an filled PropertyGrid ???

When i call the handler from the Click Event i get the MsgBox only, when i wait for the handler only i get nothing ...?

I am using the latest tChart relase.

Thanks

Re: Selector Tool

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 11:35 am
by 10050769
Hello AGF,

I am not sure understand which is your problem. Can you please, try to arrange a simple project, so we can reproduce exactly your problem here?

Thanks,

Re: Selector Tool

Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 5:29 am
by 15658604
Dear Sandra,

i could not arrange an example, because i cant isolate the problem from the original project - so i have removed the selector tool and i adress the PropertyGrid.SelectedOject direct as Teechart.Series.Item ...

Now the Problem - i have set the languages of the teechart, but in in the PropertyGrid all Propertys are in en and not in the language witch i have set? Is that normal?

Is it possible to disable some of the Item in the PropertyGrid to avoid failures of the user?

Thanks

Re: Selector Tool

Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:36 pm
by 10050769
Hello AGF,
Now the Problem - i have set the languages of the teechart, but in the PropertyGrid all Propertys are in en and not in the language witch i have set? Is that normal?
When you change the language of your TeeChart, only change the language of Editors, so is normal other elements doesn't change the language.
Is it possible to disable some of the Item in the PropertyGrid to avoid failures of the user?
I am not sure what you refer with PropertyGrid, but in TeeChart.Net doesn't exist components with this name. Please, can you specify us which the component is, do you talk? So we can try to help you

Thanks,

Re: Selector Tool

Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2011 6:36 pm
by 15658604
Dear Sandra,

in the Exampel Collection and Feature Demo are some code around the Selector Tool and the Property Grid.

In my mind is, that the selector grid can deliver selected objects to the Property Grid to display all property of the object.
I delivere the object via code, without the selector tool and for example an series and all the propertys of the series are displayed well in the property grid an in some cases it is very usefull that the costomer can chance some series props in the property Grid.
But there is one Property - Series.Datasource - witch i want to disable for customer interaction via the Property Grid --how can i set the build in Editor not to dispaly when an Property Grid call him?


Thanks

Re: Selector Tool

Posted: Thu Aug 25, 2011 2:29 pm
by 10050769
Hello AFG,

Ok. How I have told in previous post, it isn't a component of TeeChart.Net. But, I have been investigating in Web and I have found three webs,very interesting for you, where explain how you do to disable one item of PropertyGrid and I think these help you achieve as you want. Please, take a look in these:

http://www.csharp-examples.net/readonly-propertygrid/
http://bytes.com/topic/net/answers/6497 ... em-runtime
http://www.c-sharpcorner.com/UploadFile ... Sharp.aspx

If you have any problems with these, please let me known.

Thanks