change DataSource of FastLine during runtime

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
Rudi
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:00 am

change DataSource of FastLine during runtime

Post by Rudi » Mon Nov 14, 2011 4:33 pm

Hello

I've got a Fastline-Object and changing his Datasource-Property at runtime. My DataSource-object is a DataSet-Object. When the DataSource-Property is changed, the TChart have to repaint the FastLine proper to the new DataSource-Values. I do this via the CheckDataSource-Methode of the FastLine.
The problem is, that this is just working for the first time after the program-start and then it seems the dataSource have not be changed.

Here is the code

Public Property FastLine1_DataSource() As Object
Get
Return FastLine1.DataSource
End Get
Set(ByVal value As Object)
FastLine1.DataSource = value
FastLine1.CheckDataSource()
End Set
End Property

Any Ideas, maybe I don't use the right methods.

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: change DataSource of FastLine during runtime

Post by Sandra » Thu Nov 17, 2011 12:10 pm

Hello Rudi,

I recommend you take a look in demo project, concretely in the All features\Welcome !\Datasets\Single Record. I think this example can help you to achieve as you want.

I hope will help.
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply