Change first tick value: Circular gauge

TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
Post Reply
bryber
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 12:00 am

Change first tick value: Circular gauge

Post by bryber » Wed Nov 16, 2011 6:43 pm

Hi,

Is there a way I could change the Minimum Tick value on the circular gauge?
I am using VB.net.

For example, I would like my gauge to have a range from -15 to 115, but I want the first tick value start at 0, and then increment every 20.
What i have now is pictured on the left, and what I would like to have is pictured on the right. (just edited the first in paint)
tchart1.png
tchart1.png (34.51 KiB) Viewed 3858 times
Thanks for the help,
Bryan

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Change first tick value: Circular gauge

Post by Sandra » Fri Nov 18, 2011 9:44 am

Hello Bryan,

I recommend you, change values Minimum and Maximum of your gauge Series and modify the Increment of Left axis as do in next simple code:

Code: Select all

        private void InitializeChart()
        {
            Steema.TeeChart.Styles.CircularGauge gauges1 = new CircularGauge(tChart1.Chart);
            gauges1.Minimum = -15;
            gauges1.Maximum = 115;
 private void button2_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            tChart1.Axes.Left.Increment = 20;
            (tChart1[0] as Steema.TeeChart.Styles.CircularGauge).Minimum = 0;
            
        }
        }
Can you please, tell us if previous code works as you expected?

I hope will helps.

Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

bryber
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Change first tick value: Circular gauge

Post by bryber » Fri Nov 18, 2011 1:11 pm

No, That only set the new minimum value to 0, so the whole gauge just starts at 0 instead of starting at -15

I have solved this by just disabling the Automatic Ticks and Labels, and drawing my own on the AfterDraw Method.

Thanks for the response, you can consider this topic solved.

-Bryan

Sandra
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3132
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:00 am

Re: Change first tick value: Circular gauge

Post by Sandra » Mon Nov 21, 2011 2:03 pm

Hello Bryan,

Thanks for your information. I am glad that you can find a solution for your problem.

Thanks,
Best Regards,
Sandra Pazos / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply