Page 1 of 1

Unable to set chart frame

Posted: Sun Apr 06, 2014 9:17 am
by 17366988
Does anyone encountered this error? Thanks.

Code: Select all

Error CS0433: The imported type `System.Drawing.RectangleF' is defined multiple times (CS0433)

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Posted: Mon Apr 07, 2014 1:47 pm
by Christopher
JAP wrote:Does anyone encountered this error? Thanks.

Code: Select all

Error CS0433: The imported type `System.Drawing.RectangleF' is defined multiple times (CS0433)
CS0433 has come up once before in these forums, in 2006.

Can you please produce a Short, Self Contained, Correct (Compilable), Example for us so that we are able to reproduce the problem here?

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Posted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 7:38 am
by 17366988
I also noticed an error alongside the first one I mentioned:
Error CS0029: Cannot implicitly convert type `System.Drawing.RectangleF [Mono.Android, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=84e04ff9cfb79065]' to `System.Drawing.RectangleF [monotouch, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=84e04ff9cfb79065]' (CS0029)

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Posted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 8:04 am
by Christopher
JAP wrote:I also noticed an error alongside the first one I mentioned:
Error CS0029: Cannot implicitly convert type `System.Drawing.RectangleF [Mono.Android, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=84e04ff9cfb79065]' to `System.Drawing.RectangleF [monotouch, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=84e04ff9cfb79065]' (CS0029)
As I mentioned in my last reply, without details of how these errors are being produced I'm afraid it's going to be difficult to us to be able to resolve them.

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Posted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 1:22 pm
by 17366988
Okay I'll arrange a sample project (I stopped it earlier because the error is not occurring when I delete some classes or codes).
I have another question for this, since I was not able to set the frame using RectangleF(), I'll using a UIImageView as a container and a reference of the chart frame. BUT whenever I am doing this, the generated chart is not properly places in the UIImageView container.

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Posted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 2:00 pm
by narcis
Hi JAP,
JAP wrote:Okay I'll arrange a sample project (I stopped it earlier because the error is not occurring when I delete some classes or codes).
According to the last error message you posted, you are using TeeChart for Xamarin.Android. Is that correct? Please give us more detailed information about the exact version you are using and the circumstances under which the problem occurs. A simple example project would be ideal. We would really appreciate if you posted your technical inquiries in this forums following the guideline we elaborated. Otherwise, questions are misleading and we don't get to a satisfactory solution for you.
JAP wrote:I have another question for this, since I was not able to set the frame using RectangleF(), I'll using a UIImageView as a container and a reference of the chart frame. BUT whenever I am doing this, the generated chart is not properly places in the UIImageView container.
UIImageView is an iOS class, isn't it? This is rather confusing. I wonder if the issue discussed in this thread is about iOS or Android. Can you please shed some light on this? If both inquiries are not about the same exact issue, please post them in separate threads.

Thanks in advance.

Re: Unable to set chart frame

Posted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 2:13 pm
by 17366988
According to the last error message you posted, you are using TeeChart for Xamarin.Android. Is that correct? Please give us more detailed information about the exact version you are using and the circumstances under which the problem occurs. A simple example project would be ideal. We would really appreciate if you posted your technical inquiries in this forums following the guideline we elaborated. Otherwise, questions are misleading and we don't get to a satisfactory solution for you.
UIImageView is an iOS class, isn't it? This is rather confusing. I wonder if the issue discussed in this thread is about iOS or Android. Can you please shed some light on this? If both inquiries are not about the same exact issue, please post them in separate threads.
I'm really sorry for the confusing post and misleading quesiton. The post is all about iOS and I am using TeeChart for Xamarin.iOS.