Page 1 of 1

"MarkTips" tool x and y multiline?

Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 6:45 am
by 15654539
Is it possible to set in the MarkTips tool, with the "x and y" style, multiline?

Thanks

Re: "MarkTips" tool x and y multiline?

Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 8:34 am
by Christopher
wakeup wrote:Is it possible to set in the MarkTips tool, with the "x and y" style, multiline?
Yes, you can use:

Code: Select all

    private void InitializeChart()
    {
      tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
      tChart1.Series.Add(typeof(Bar)).FillSampleValues();
      tChart1[0].ColorEach = true;

      MarksTip tool = new MarksTip(tChart1.Chart);
      tool.Series = tChart1[0];
      tool.Style = MarksStyles.XY;
      tool.Series.Marks.MultiLine = true;
    }

Re: "MarkTips" tool x and y multiline?

Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:00 am
by 15654539
It says series is null... Although in chart editor I see "all series"

Re: "MarkTips" tool x and y multiline?

Posted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:21 am
by Christopher
wakeup wrote:It says series is null... Although in chart editor I see "all series"
In which case, try this:

Code: Select all

    private void InitializeChart()
    {
      tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
      tChart1.Series.Add(typeof(Bar)).FillSampleValues();
      tChart1[0].ColorEach = true;
      tChart1[0].Marks.MultiLine = true;

      tChart1.Series.Add(typeof(Bar)).FillSampleValues();
      tChart1[1].ColorEach = true;
      tChart1[1].Marks.MultiLine = true;

      MarksTip tool = new MarksTip(tChart1.Chart);
      tool.Style = MarksStyles.XY;
    }