Page 1 of 1

Concerning FastLineSeries

Posted: Fri May 02, 2014 12:08 pm
by 16465595
Hi,

I use the following code and I get the result shown in the attached file "Chart1" but I would have expected the result shown in the attached file "Chart2". What am I doing wrong??

I'm using TeeChart Pro .Net v2010 version 4.1.2012.2283 on VS C# 2010 .NET framework 4, Windows application, on Win7

Code: Select all

        private void test()
        {
            Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine fastline1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.FastLine(tChart1.Chart);
            this.tChart1.Series.Add(fastline1);

            fastline1.Add(2000, 400, Color.Red);
            fastline1.Add(2100, 380, Color.Red);
            fastline1.Add(2200, 360, Color.Red);
            fastline1.Add(2300, 340, Color.Red);
            fastline1.Add(2400, 320, Color.Red);
            fastline1.Add(2300, 300, Color.Red);
            fastline1.Add(2200, 280, Color.Red);
            fastline1.Add(2100, 260, Color.Red);
            fastline1.Add(2000, 240, Color.Red);
        }



Re: Concerning FastLineSeries

Posted: Mon May 05, 2014 9:39 am
by Christopher
Hello,
Friisen wrote:I use the following code and I get the result shown in the attached file "Chart1" but I would have expected the result shown in the attached file "Chart2". What am I doing wrong??
I'm not entirely sure what's happening here. Using TeeChart.NET v2012, the code you give me produces the desired chart (Chart2). Can you try making a call to:

Code: Select all

tChart1.Clear();
before calling your test() function?

Re: Concerning FastLineSeries

Posted: Mon May 05, 2014 10:50 am
by 16465595
Hi,

I found the error - If I use the code below; then I can get it to work ;-)

Code: Select all

FastLineseries1.XValues.Order = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.ValueListOrder.None;

Re: Concerning FastLineSeries

Posted: Mon May 05, 2014 11:09 am
by Christopher
Friisen wrote:I found the error - If I use the code below; then I can get it to work ;-)
Great stuff :)