I want to make Horizontal Shifting for "my derived functions" (indicators)
But when i try to access XValues.Value (its a double array) , i recognize that When XValues.Count is 50 XValues.Value.Length is 100 ..(First 50 elements of array full with value others equal 0 )
And another interesting thing: when i add my derived function to chart overridable AddPoints function runs four times (only one CheckDataSource and 50 datas )
Thx for advice ..
ValueList.Count doesnt Match ValueList.Value.Length Why?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi glikoz,
Could you please send us a project you can run "as-is" where the TeeChart defects can clearly be seen?
You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
Could you please send us a project you can run "as-is" where the TeeChart defects can clearly be seen?
You can post your files at [url]news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments[/url] newsgroup.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
You can easily make..
this.tChart1 = new Steema.TeeChart.TChart();
this.candle1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Candle();
this.tChart1.Cursor = System.Windows.Forms.Cursors.Default;
this.tChart1.Dock = System.Windows.Forms.DockStyle.Fill;
this.tChart1.Location = new System.Drawing.Point(0, 0);
this.tChart1.Name = "tChart1";
this.tChart1.Series.Add(this.candle1);
this.tChart1.Size = new System.Drawing.Size(686, 371);
this.tChart1.TabIndex = 0;
this.tChart1.Click += new System.EventHandler(this.tChart1_Click);
this.candle1.CloseValues = this.candle1.YValues;
this.candle1.DateValues = this.candle1.XValues;
this.candle1.Style = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.CandleStyles.CandleBar;
this.candle1.Title = "candle1";
And then
tChart1.Series[0].FillSampleValues(50);
Put breakpoint after above line ...
Conceptually these two values couldnt different each other:
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[0].Count
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[0].Value.Length
But one of them 50 another 101
Is there a bug ? Thx.. (Development Environment- VS.NET 2005 Beta 2 + TeeChart2 Beta)
this.tChart1 = new Steema.TeeChart.TChart();
this.candle1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.Candle();
this.tChart1.Cursor = System.Windows.Forms.Cursors.Default;
this.tChart1.Dock = System.Windows.Forms.DockStyle.Fill;
this.tChart1.Location = new System.Drawing.Point(0, 0);
this.tChart1.Name = "tChart1";
this.tChart1.Series.Add(this.candle1);
this.tChart1.Size = new System.Drawing.Size(686, 371);
this.tChart1.TabIndex = 0;
this.tChart1.Click += new System.EventHandler(this.tChart1_Click);
this.candle1.CloseValues = this.candle1.YValues;
this.candle1.DateValues = this.candle1.XValues;
this.candle1.Style = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.CandleStyles.CandleBar;
this.candle1.Title = "candle1";
And then
tChart1.Series[0].FillSampleValues(50);
Put breakpoint after above line ...
Conceptually these two values couldnt different each other:
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[0].Count
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[0].Value.Length
But one of them 50 another 101
Is there a bug ? Thx.. (Development Environment- VS.NET 2005 Beta 2 + TeeChart2 Beta)
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi glikoz,
Is there any reason for what you can't use Count instead of Length? If so, could you please send us an example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Is there any reason for what you can't use Count instead of Length? If so, could you please send us an example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?
Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
Im trying to make a technical analysis application ..
I use two 3th party component for this one of them teechart , another is
a one of indicator calculation library...This library take double array to calculate indicator's point(its double array too).
And for this i sent MySeries.ValuesList.Value (its a double array)
But because of length problem calculation throws errors.
So my temprorary solution for this situation:
tChart1.Series[0].FillSampleValues(50);
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[0].Value=MyUtilityLibrary.CutBArray(tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[0].Value, 50);
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[1].Value=MyUtilityLibrary.CutBArray(tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[1].Value, 50);
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[2].Value=MyUtilityLibrary.CutBArray(tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[2].Value, 50);
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[3].Value=MyUtilityLibrary.CutBArray(tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[3].Value, 50);
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[4].Value = MyUtilityLibrary.CutBArray(tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[4].Value, 50);
CutBArray --> My special utility method :It returns beginner of double[] array
I use two 3th party component for this one of them teechart , another is
a one of indicator calculation library...This library take double array to calculate indicator's point(its double array too).
And for this i sent MySeries.ValuesList.Value (its a double array)
But because of length problem calculation throws errors.
So my temprorary solution for this situation:
tChart1.Series[0].FillSampleValues(50);
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[0].Value=MyUtilityLibrary.CutBArray(tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[0].Value, 50);
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[1].Value=MyUtilityLibrary.CutBArray(tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[1].Value, 50);
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[2].Value=MyUtilityLibrary.CutBArray(tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[2].Value, 50);
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[3].Value=MyUtilityLibrary.CutBArray(tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[3].Value, 50);
tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[4].Value = MyUtilityLibrary.CutBArray(tChart1.Series[0].ValuesLists[4].Value, 50);
CutBArray --> My special utility method :It returns beginner of double[] array
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi glikoz,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will study the matter more closely for a future maintenance release.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will study the matter more closely for a future maintenance release.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |