Page 1 of 1

Colorline Dragging problem

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2005 1:26 pm
by 8876939
Ok, I asked this question a few months ago and it's supposed to be on the bug fix list but when is it going to be done. We are releasing soon.

The Color that runs horizontally across the HorizLine style plot with an inverted axis cannot be dragged. As soon as the line is clicked on, it drops to the bottom of the chart.

Please reply, thanks.

Short example code below.

using System;
using System.Drawing;
using System.Collections;
using System.ComponentModel;
using System.Windows.Forms;
using System.Data;

namespace InvertedAxesv1
{
/// <summary>
/// Summary description for Form1.
/// </summary>
public class Form1 : System.Windows.Forms.Form
{
private Steema.TeeChart.TChart tChart1;
private Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine horizLine1;
private Steema.TeeChart.Tools.ColorLine colorLineH;

/// <summary>
/// Required designer variable.
/// </summary>
private System.ComponentModel.Container components = null;

public Form1()
{
//
// Required for Windows Form Designer support
//
InitializeComponent();

//
// TODO: Add any constructor code after InitializeComponent call
//
}

/// <summary>
/// Clean up any resources being used.
/// </summary>
protected override void Dispose( bool disposing )
{
if( disposing )
{
if (components != null)
{
components.Dispose();
}
}
base.Dispose( disposing );
}

#region Windows Form Designer generated code
/// <summary>
/// Required method for Designer support - do not modify
/// the contents of this method with the code editor.
/// </summary>
private void InitializeComponent()
{
this.tChart1 = new Steema.TeeChart.TChart();
this.horizLine1 = new Steema.TeeChart.Styles.HorizLine();
this.colorLineH = new Steema.TeeChart.Tools.ColorLine();
this.SuspendLayout();
//
// tChart1
//
//
// tChart1.Aspect
//
this.tChart1.Aspect.View3D = false;
//
// tChart1.Axes
//
//
// tChart1.Axes.Left
//
this.tChart1.Axes.Left.Inverted = true;
//
// tChart1.Axes.Right
//
this.tChart1.Axes.Right.Inverted = true;
//
// tChart1.Header
//
this.tChart1.Header.Lines = new string[] {
"TeeChart"};
this.tChart1.Location = new System.Drawing.Point(56, 32);
this.tChart1.Name = "tChart1";
this.tChart1.Series.Add(this.horizLine1);
this.tChart1.Size = new System.Drawing.Size(592, 416);
this.tChart1.TabIndex = 0;
this.tChart1.Tools.Add(this.colorLineH);
//
// horizLine1
//
//
// horizLine1.Brush
//
this.horizLine1.Brush.Color = System.Drawing.Color.Red;
//
// horizLine1.Pointer
//
//
// horizLine1.Pointer.Brush
//
this.horizLine1.Pointer.Brush.Color = System.Drawing.Color.FromArgb(((System.Byte)(254)), ((System.Byte)(0)), ((System.Byte)(0)), ((System.Byte)(0)));
this.horizLine1.Pointer.Style = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.PointerStyles.Rectangle;
this.horizLine1.Title = "horizLine1";
this.horizLine1.VertAxis = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.VerticalAxis.Right;
//
// horizLine1.YValues
//
this.horizLine1.YValues.Order = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.ValueListOrder.Ascending;
//
// colorLineH
//
this.colorLineH.Axis = this.tChart1.Axes.Right;
//
// colorLineH.Pen
//
this.colorLineH.Pen.Color = System.Drawing.Color.Green;
//
// Form1
//
this.AutoScaleBaseSize = new System.Drawing.Size(5, 13);
this.ClientSize = new System.Drawing.Size(720, 501);
this.Controls.Add(this.tChart1);
this.Name = "Form1";
this.Text = "Form1";
this.Load += new System.EventHandler(this.Form1_Load);
this.ResumeLayout(false);

}
#endregion

/// <summary>
/// The main entry point for the application.
/// </summary>
[STAThread]
static void Main()
{
Application.Run(new Form1());
}

private void Form1_Load(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
{
this.horizLine1.Add(15);
this.horizLine1.Add(25);
this.horizLine1.Add(31);
this.horizLine1.Add(15);
this.horizLine1.Add();
this.horizLine1.Add(55);
this.horizLine1.Add(45);
this.horizLine1.Add(15);
this.colorLineH.Value = 3.5;
}
}
}

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2005 9:07 am
by narcis
Hi IngCheng,

This bug was fixed in TeeChart for .NET v2 which was released on June.

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2005 1:36 pm
by 8876939
Version 2 is just a 40 days trial and beta so that is no good, unless, Steema is going to release version 2 as a regular release that we can upgrade. Is there a plan to fix it in version1.1.xxxxx ?

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2005 2:10 pm
by narcis
Hi IngCheng,

Version 2 has been on full release since July and may be upgraded to as a full version upgrade for the normal upgrade price, however the fix for this issue will be included in version 1 and will be posted shortly as a no-charge upgrade