Page 1 of 1

Volume and line series stacking

Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2005 11:09 pm
by 9637403
Hi there,
I have a chart that will have a volume series and two line series. I want the two line series stacked but I don't want the volume series included in the stack. When I stack the line series it appears that the volume series is also stacked. On the TeeEditor there is not Stack group facilities for line and no stacking control at all for volume.

Is this a problem or am I simply not supposed to be able to do this?

Using TeeChart dot net build 2.0.2040.15119

Cheers..

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2005 10:01 am
by narcis
Hi Adrian,

It seems to work fine here using the code below, could you please test if that approach works for you?

Code: Select all

		private void Form1_Load(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
		{
			for (int i=0;i<tChart1.Series.Count;++i) tChart1[i].FillSampleValues();

			line1.Stacked = Steema.TeeChart.Styles.CustomStack.Stack;
		}

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 1:29 am
by 9637403
Sorry to revisit this one again but I'm still having problems. I have the following chart which consists of two lines SYSA and SYSB and a volume for SYSBVOLUME which is the same data as SYSB. I want to stack the two line series but have the volume series stay where it is. I NEED to be able to do this through the chart editor. Line series have some stack control but no STACK GROUP. Volume series have no stack control in the chart editor

Image

If I change a line series to stack it does correctly stack the line series but also seems to stack the volume series, as there is no stack group or stack control for the volume series in the chart editor I cannot stop this happening.

Image

This seems to only be a problem if all three series are added to the chart and then the stacking changed. If I add the two lines, stack them then add the volume series it works correctly.

Image

As it doesn't make much sense to have stacked volume series they shouldn't be affected by the change of the stack status of the lines, can this be corrected please.

Ta..

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 9:15 am
by narcis
Hi Adrian,

To achieve this you can try to set a different ZOrder for the two lines and the volume series as you can read on this topic.