Page 1 of 1

Multiple Axes with FormTitleBar..

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 3:20 pm
by 9638762
First I want to show interface of our demo product..
[img]Removed%20**%20Glikoz[/img]

As you see i have 3 inner form with one TChart component per inner form.
All Tchart Control have to synchronize ..(If you zoom one of them ,the others is zoomed exactly zoomed one)
Splitter control resizes inner forms..

Because of my (n * TChart Component) approach, i have serious performance and maintenance problems ..

So Could I use System.Windows.Forms.Splitter control with TChart component (I'm ready for all tricky methods)..

What is your advice for this requirement ...One TChart Component with 3 Axes..All Axes have got a title..And Tchart Component has got splitters between Axes..

Thx for your excellent aids..

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 3:53 pm
by narcis
Hi glikoz,

The easiest way would be if you could use something like the approach below for each TeeChart component in your form.

Code: Select all

		private void Form1_Load(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
		{
			tChart1[0].FillSampleValues();
			tChart2[0].FillSampleValues();
		}

		private void tChart1_Zoomed(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
		{
			UpdateAxes();
		}

		private void tChart1_Scroll(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
		{
			UpdateAxes();
		}

		private void tChart1_UndoneZoom(object sender, System.EventArgs e)
		{
			UpdateAxes();
		}

		private void UpdateAxes()
		{
			tChart1.Refresh();
			tChart2.Axes.Bottom.SetMinMax(tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Minimum,tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Maximum);			
		}

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 4:24 pm
by 9638762
Sorry I think I couldnt explain ....
I already finished this approach ..
I want different approach from you ...
What is your advice for this requirement ...One TChart Component with 3 Axes..All Axes have got a title..And Tchart Component has got splitters between Axes..
One TChart Component with 3 Axes..All Axes have got a title..And the Tchart Component has got splitters between Axes..

Could you read my first message again please ?

Detailed Expression

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2006 7:57 am
by 9638762
Previous screenshot is from my demo project ...
I made it..Its finished..
But (finished) demo project has got serious performance and maintenance problems ..
I want a different approach but same abilities..
I will redesign my project if i could get different approach from you !
I dont want 3 Tchart Component ! I already made it !
I want one TChart component and 3 axes and splitter and title (for axes)
same as my demo project ...(its exactly the different approach )
I know ColorLine tool but its default usage couldnt solve my requirement..

I will very glad with your extreme aids...

Posted: Thu Jan 19, 2006 4:14 pm
by narcis
Hi glikoz,

Then you can try something as done at All Features\Welcome !\Axes\Scrolling multiple axes example in the TeeChart features demo. The demo can be found at the TeeChart program group.

For the splitter bands you can add one ColorLine tool for each vertical axis or one custom horizontal axis for each vertical axis.

Big problem ?

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2006 9:24 am
by 9638762
Hi Narcis,

Splitter is added to TChart component...
But colorLine tool is added to TChart.Chart ?

**Removed by Glikoz
Please could you read my messages from beginning to end?
And if its imposible with TeeChart you can say
"No glikoz,You couldnt do this with TeeChart"
Thx for best aids..

Posted: Fri Jan 20, 2006 10:00 am
by narcis
Hi glikoz,

Ok, you can make a custom axis having the look you requested in your image by doing something like the code below:

Code: Select all

		private void tChart1_BeforeDrawAxes(object sender, Steema.TeeChart.Drawing.Graphics3D g)
		{
			tChart1.Axes.Custom[0].IStartPos=0;
			tChart1.Axes.Custom[0].IEndPos=tChart1.Width;
			tChart1.Axes.Custom[0].Labels.Visible=false;
			tChart1.Axes.Custom[0].Grid.Visible=false;
		}