Page 1 of 1

How do I reset the zoom feature programatically?

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:17 am
by 8125470
This is not the zoom Aspect.Zoom property

After producing a chart and using the Normal button on the Commander bar I have zoomed in using the mouse and the zoom rectangle. (Slecting the chart and moving the mouse from left to right).

I realise that I can reset the amount of zoom by selecting the chart and moving the mouse from right to left but how do I do that programatically?

Many thanks,

Vaughan

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:30 am
by 8125470
ok, I found the answer...

set the following...

tChart1.Axes.Left.Automatic=true;
tChart1.Axes.Bottom.Automatic=true;

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:33 am
by narcis
Hi Vaughan,

Yes, this is the property you mentioned, setting it to 100 percent works:

Code: Select all

			tChart1.Aspect.Zoom = 100;

Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:46 am
by 8125470
Sorry, but as I mentioned, this was not the Aspect.Zoom property.

The fix that I found was the correct one.

Thanks anyway.

Regards,

Vaughan